Kiko Cosmetics Nail Lacquer in 502 Pearly Mexican Pink Review

Anyone who knows me knows that I tend to prefer cool toned colours such as blue and green over warmer shades like orange and pink however, I really wanted to push myself out of my comfort zone and try a bright pink polish so I picked up this one by Kiko. I was a little apprehensive about trying this polish after the last Kiko polish I tried that was a stunning colour but lacking in formula, thankfully this one seemed to fare a little better…
kiko
Pearly Mexican Pink (little confused on the name here) is a bright pink polish shot through with pink shimmer. It’s not my usual colour at all but I really wanted to give this shade a try. These polishes usually retail for £3.90 but are currently on a promotion online at £2.50. I got this a while ago but again it was on offer.

I’m going to start with the formula first. The previous polish by Kiko was quite sheer and it applied streaky no matter what I did with it so I was a little wary of this one however, it did apply a lot better. I applied one to two coats and that was enough for maximum opacity, this one didn’t streak but instead applied smoothly and evenly which was definitely a positive.
swatch
The colour is also really nice, it leans more towards the purply side of pink which I really like. The shimmer is very subtle, looking closely at the nails you can see it in the light but it’s not a full glitterfest which is fine with me as I’m not typically a fan of glittter polishes.

The only downside to this is that it does chip quite quickly, within three days this had chipped to the point where I needed to remove it and I did get a couple of small chips on the first day which is a shame but I think that with a top coat this would work better.

Overall, I’m quite impressed, I have to say these aren’t my favourite polishes but they are very budget friendly and with over 530 shades to choose form there’s definitely something for everyone.

The Kiko Nail Lacquer in 502 Pearly Mexican Pink is available here for £3.90.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any nail polishes from Kiko Cosmetics and if you like to rock a bright pink nail!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

