Grace Cole Fruitworks Pineapple and Passionfruit Shower Gel Review

I’ve spoken about my love for Grace Cole products on my blog before. If you haven’t heard of Grace Cole, it’s a British bath and body brand, from body mists to butters, lotions and shower gels, Grace Cole had a variety of different products. The range that I have tried is the Fruitworks range, think of fresh moutherwatering scents and that’s pretty much what we have. I’ve been working my way through some of the shower gels and today I’ll be reviewing the Pineapple and Passionfruit Shower Gel.
grace-cole
I actually have a mini version here but what I think is one of the biggest selling points of the Grace Cole range is the fact that they are luxury products (they were stocked in House of Fraser) but with a very low price tag. In this case, for 238ml of product (full size) it’s only going to set you back by £4.00 which is really affordable.

The Pineapple and Passionfruit scent was one that I was a little on the fence about, I love the scent of passionfruit but I’m not big on pineapple, (I ate too much of it as a child and got sick of it), this scent is, as you might imagine, very fruity with a fresh and slightly swete undertone. I like my fruity scents to be quite zesty and uplifting so I thought that I’d really like this but I have to say that in terms of scent, it’s not my favourite I do prefer the Coconut and Lime scented one that I used.

In terms of formula, it’s not bad, this is a gel rather than a cream so it isn’t massively hydrating, it’s a clear cool gel that then lathers up into foam. It does lather quite well which is again a plus.

Sadly, whether you like the fragrance or not it doesn’t really stick around, however, if you are a pineapple fan, I do think that you will really like this. I personally wouldn’t repurchase this one as I’m not big on the scent however, I would repurchase some of the other scents.

The Grace Cole Pineapple and Passionfruit Shower Gel is available here for £4.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you tried anything by Grace Cole? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

