Sleek I-Divine Force of Nature Palette Review

I can’t be the only Oasis fan here but every time I look at the name of this palette I get the song Force of Nature stuck in my head. Onto the review, today I have a palette review for you, I am sorry that this was a limited edition palette but with it being my first ever Sleek palette I thought it would still be worth a review, especially as there’s the possibility that they could bring this or at least some of the shades back! I also like this palette for the autumn as it has a lot of deep greens and purples in it, perfect for this season, so without further ado, here’s my review!
palette
T
his palette was a gift from a friend, Sleek had this on offer at two for £8.00 so he bought one for his girlfriend and one for me, yay! As mentioned above this a limited edition palette however, it follows the same format and formula inside to the other Sleek Eyeshadow palettes, this is the first time I’ve tried any eyeshadows by Sleek so exciting times!
inside shades
(Shades Top Row L-R: Sunrise, Cloudburst, Whirlwind, Dawn, Mist, Moonbeam.
Bottom Row L-R: Twilight, Lightning, Thunder, Borealis, Sandstorm, Sunset.)

Inside we have twelve eyeshadows, all neutrals, purples and greens so plenty of autumnal shades. This does remind me of the Storm palette by Sleek so if you are on the hunt for an autumnal palette I’d recommend taking a look at that as some of the shades look similar.
The shades within this palette are all matte, which is quite unusual for me as I usually avoid mattes and plump for shimmers.

In terms of the formulas I have mixed opinions, the pigmentation is actually quite good, the paler shades can be a little lacklustre and need some building and layering, however, the darker shades are very pigmented. The texture of the shadows is in between, they’re not super buttery but they’re not completely chalky either.

The shades inside are as follows:
swatches
(L-R: Sunrise, Cloudburst, Whirlwind, Dawn, Mist, Moonbeam.)
Sunrise: A pale yellow shade (reminds me of banana powder)
Cloudburst: A vivid mid-toned red toned violet.
Whirlwind: A mid-toned terracotta.
Dawn: A pale taupe brown with slight rose undertones.
Mist: A mid-toned khaki brown.
Moonbeam: A pale ivory.
swatches-2
(L-R: Twilight, Lightning, Thunder, Borealis, Sandstorm, Sunset.)
Twilight: A mid-toned pinky violet.
Lightning: A light red-toned violet.
Thunder: A deep ink blue.
Borealis: A deep forest green.
Sandstorm: An orange toned beige (photo washed this shade out)
Sunset: A deep fuchsia.

One thing to note which is evident by the swatches, is that there is a lot of fallout with these shades particularly the deeper shades which can be a massive pain! The purple shades are quite lovely though and they do wear well. I have to admit although I love the green shades these were very difficult to work with, they are very pigmented so blending them out takes a long while which again is a bit of a shame.

What did surprise me was how much I like the matte neutrals, I’ve been wearing Dawn with Mist in the crease and it looks amazing super chic and flattering too! I am hoping to get more use out of this palette other than the neutrals because there’s some lovely shades and I do want to use them as much as possible, I may just have to google some tutorials and see how others have made them work.

Overall, for my first ever Sleek palette I’m quite impressed, these are budget friendly and the quality is not too shabby despite the low price tag, I’ll be interested to see how Sleek’s shimmery eyeshadows compare but in the meantime this is quite nice.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Sleek Eyeshadow Palettes and what you think of them, I’d love to hear your thoughts and experiences!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sleek I-Divine Force of Nature Palette Review

  1. Sharmili R says:

    It’s a shame about the fallout but at least the actual shadows are great! The color selection is gorgeous 🙂

    Mili | Sharmtoaster

Leave a Reply

