The Body Shop All-In-One Instablur Universal Review

I think I’m the only person who doesn’t seem to really get on with The Body Shop Instablur, which is strange because some of my favourite primers are silicone based. I recently reviewed the Instablur Eye and I was disappointed with the crumbly, dry texture but I was hoping that the face version would be different and in some ways it is. Nevertheless, it’s a product that just didn’t seem to work for me…
instablur
The Body Shop Instablur (sorry guys but the All-In-One isn’t needed every time is it?) retails for £14.00, it’s a silicone based primer that aims to perfect and blur inperfections on your skin and it seems to be rated quite highly.

Starting with the product claims, The Body Shop describes this as the following:
This shine-controlling, blemish-hiding, pore-concealing, complexion-perfector delivers picture-perfect skin, every time. Complete with 5 skin-enhancing beauty benefits and Community Trade marula oil, apply Instablur™ as a perfecting base before foundation or wear alone to blur imperfections and mattify the skin. Instablur™ is sure to be your secret (beauty) weapon. Face Protector. 12hr shine control. Weightless feel. Blurs pore. Mattifies. Smooths and evens the appearance of skin tone. Extends wear of make-up.”

In terms of texture this is a clear product with a silicone feel to it, I will admit that it is very lightweight and it does help to mattify but the blurring isn’t as good as I thought it would be. In terms of the other product claims it does seem to smooth but I don’t think that it evens out the skintone, my skin is combination but leaning more towards dry and my main issue with this was that it dried my skin out like mad.

As mentioned above, I do quite like certain silicone primers, I do love the Porefessional by Benefit and the GOSH Velvet Touch Line Perfector is my all-time favourite primer but sadly this just didn’t seem to work, I find the texture to be too crumbly again – not quite as bad as the Instablur Eye but it falls off of the hand easily so you need to work fast.

I think that this has a lot of rave reviews because the majority of the people who love this have said that they have oily skin, if you do have oily skin then I think that this will work quite well for you but for someone with drier skin this leaves a lot to be desired.

Overall, I’m not a fan of this, if you do have oily skin then I would recommend this but if you are on the drier side then I’d steer clear. I personally wouldn’t repurchase this and I’ll be passing it along to someone who may get more use out of it than myself.

The Body Shop All-In-One Instablur is available here for £14.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried Instablur? What are your favourite primers? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

