Kiko Nail Lacquer in 509 Metallic Rose Mauve Review

There are times in life when I REALLY want to like a product. I get my hopes up I fall in love with it at first sight and then if it doesn’t live up to my expectations I’m super disappointed. This nail polish is the perfect example of this happening. I love Kiko as a brand and I can’t judge their entire range as I do have a few nail polishes that I’m yet to try but I have to say, I really wish this shade had worked for me…
polish
The Kiko Nail Lacquer range is extensive to say the least. With 536 shades to choose from priced at only £3.90 (currently discounted to £2.50) there really is something for everyone from creams, to glitters, to shimmers.

The shade Metallic Rose Mauve AKA 509 is a beautiful neutral shade. It’s a pink toned beige with a shimmer finish. It’s not my usual shade as I tend to reach for pastel, brights or darks but it really stood out to me and I imagined that it would be perfect for everyday.

The colour is true to colour on the nail also which was definitely a good thing, it also seemed opaque in only one to two coats, so far so good, but my main issue is with the formula itself.
swatch
If you look closely at this swatch you may notice the streaky lines running up and down. With his polish the brush and the thin formula meant that the polish kept streaking no matter how I applied it. I’m usually pretty good at painting my nails but no matter how hard I tried with this it ended up looking streaky or patchy which was so disappointing!

Overall, I’m really sad about this polish I adore the shade so much and I’m gutted that the formula lets it down. This could be due to the shade itself so I’m planning on experimenting with other colours to see if this issue extends to the entire range, in the meantime if any of you know any similar shades to this by any brands please let me know!

The Kiko Nail Lacquer in 509 Metallic Rose Mauve is available here for £3.90.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, as mentioned above if you know of any similar shades to this polish please let me know!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

