October Favourites

Happy Halloween everyone! This year I’m planning on a quiet night in (who am I kidding that’s usually me EVERY year) but Halloween aside it’s the end of the month and that means it’s time to round up my favourite products.
faves
Lifestyle
Starting with lifestyle can we just take a moment to talk about The Walking Dead. I’m not going to mention the spoilers but last episode was just….I’m super excited for this week’s episode and I’m looking forward to watching the story unfold. I also have a couple of chick lit authors I’ve been enjoying this month first is Carole Matthews I’ve recommended a few of her books before but I really enjoy her writing. I also love Marian Keyes her books are set in Ireland which I really like but her characterisation is always on point.

Skincare
I also have a fair few skincare favourites this month which is quite unusual for me. First up is the Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm I tried a sample of this month and I was so impressed of how it left my skin feeling, it feels so decadent and luxurious on the skin. I’ve also enjoyed the Merumaya Iconic Youth Serum again I tried a sample of this and it left my skin feeling absolutely wonderful, it’s so hydrating and silky on the skin. I’ve been using the same eye cream for months now, it’s quite thick but very hydrating which is great for my under eyes and the one in question is Clinique All About Eyes Eye Cream, it’s not the best ever simply because I look for eye creams that offer radiance but I LOVE this for hydration purposes.

Beauty
Lots of beauty favourites this month, I’ve been enjoying the N07 Gel Look Nail Polish in Peacock it’s the most beautiful green shade and the formula is perfect, it has a glossy finish and goes opaque in one coat – perfectly. Another nail polish is the Maybelline Superstay Seven Day Nail Enamel in Surreal it’s a gorgeous blue toned lavender shade and I never see anyone talking about it, I really do think that this deserves more hype. Onto cosmetics and I really have been enjoying the Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty. This really is my all time favourite lipstick and I’d highly recommend it, it’s only a few pounds and it’s so budget friendly and high quality. I was also very impressed with the Estee Lauder Doublewear Concealer it’s got very high coverage and can be used in place of a foundation.

That concludes this post, please let me know in the comments what product you have been enjoying this month, and if you enjoyed this post please hit like and follow!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

