Merumaya Iconic Youth Serum Review

Over the past few weeks I’ve been trying some Merumaya products, I fell in love with the Melting Cleansing Balm, didn’t really rate the Gentle Exfoliating Toner and I’ve been super excited to try the serum. My skin is combination and sensitive but it leans to the dry side so I adore using serums and oils to keep my skin hydrated. I have to say I do like this, here’s why.
meumaya serum
The Merumaya Iconic Youth Serum actually comes in glass bottle but I have here the little sample sachet. For the full sized version of this product you get 30ml of product for £36.50 which admittedly is pricey but this really is lovely.

The product description is as follows:
MERUMAYA’s best selling serum integrates ten evidence based active ingredients, with a formulation carefully designed to help prevent further skin ageing, perfect existing signs of skin ageing, help the skin to perform better for itself and protect it from ageing factors.

The serum has a very lightweight feel to it, it does feel like an oil but it it does melt into the skin rather than coat it in a greasy layer. This has a light herbal scent to it which isn’t too bad either.

I tried this after doing a very strong makeup art look and my face was feeling quite dry and sore after scrubbing at it for a good ten minutes afterward. This serum instantly felt soothing on the skin and it really did hydrate. Usually I suffer with dry patches but after using this my skin felt incredibly soft and smooth with no dry patches yet it didn’t leave my skin oily either.

My skin has remained patch-free all week after using this and it’s the only thing that’s changed in my skincare routine, usually in the colder months I’m incredibly dry but I’m pleased to say that not only did this hydrate but it didn’t set off my sensitive skin either.

I wouldn’t go as far as to say that this reduced fine lines or increase elasticity (although I’m not the best judge as my skin is quite supple anyway) but it definitely rejuvenated my tired looking skin, it added a youthful glow and it pumped my skin full of hydration which is exactly what I look for in a serum.

Overall, I really enjoyed using this, I think that it would work well on mature skin particularly ladies suffering with a crepe-like texture, but for someone who is twenty-one this worked well for me as well, a great all-rounder, I would recommend this and I would purchase the full size.

The Merumaya Iconic Youth Serum is available here for £36.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried anything by Merumaya and what facial serums you like. I will admit that I also love the Lancome Genifique.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

