Haircare Brands I Like

A while ago now I did a post about my top haircare brands but since then I’ve discovered other brands that I love – or specifically other products that I love. Today I thought I’d share with you some more haircare and hair styling brands that I like to use and the products I’d recommend.
brands
John Frieda
John Frieda is a brand that I’ve used on and off for years now. The first products that really interested me were their colour protect shampoos. I remember dying my hair red and using the Radiant Red shampoo and it really helped to lock in and refresh the colour. More recently is a styling product that I’ve used and that’s the Frizz Ease Dream Curls Styling Spray my hair is naturally wavy to curly anyway but this really helps to define my curls and pumps them full of volume.

Garnier Ultimate Blends The Strength Restorer
I feel that I have to be specific here by mentioning the Ultimate Blends range simply because I really don’t like some of the products. I wouldn’t recommend the Sleek and Shine Shampoo as it dried my hair out and the same goes for the Mythic Olive Hair Balm which I hated however, I do really like the Strength Restorer collection I’ve tried The Strength Restorer Shampoo, The Strength Restorer Conditioner and The Strength Restorer Serum and my hair was left incredibly moisturised and silky. The royal jelly, propolis and camellia extract works so well for me.

Samy Fat Hair
Samy Fat Hair is a brand that I really do think is underrated and I never hear anything about them. I have their Root Lifter Spray. You can find this brand in Superdrug and their products add plenty of oomph and volume to the hair. This is water based so doesn’t lift my roots so much but it does add volume to my hair with less product build up.

Wella Shockwaves
I’ve spoken about my quest for the perfect hairspray for ages as I have a lot of flyaway hairs that refuse to be tamed. Most hairsprays either dry my hair out, don’t have enough hold or are super sticky but the Wella Shockwaves Power Hairspray gets damn close. It manages to hold my hair in place, it brushes out easily and it makes my hair more manageable.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and please leave your hair recommendations in the comments, I’m always on the hunt for new products and brands so I’d appreciate any that you can point me to!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

