Lifestyle | My Bullet Journal Setup

I’ve always loved stationary and scribbling in notebooks since I was a child. I had vast collections of notebooks that I’d filled from cover to cover and as someone who enjoys being creative and likes to stay organised I knew that the Bullet Journal was a system that I’d enjoy. I’ve also made one for my boyfriend for his degree and he really likes it too! Today, I thought I’d share my bullet journal with you. It’s nothing fancy but I hope that it gives you some inspiration.
Disclaimer: When I started my bullet journal I didn’t invest money into it, I’m aware that mine isn’t the prettiest but I wanted to see if I stuck with bullet journaling before spending a lot on stationary!
journal
The notebook I use is simply a hardback lined notebook from Poundland. I have seen some really nice journals that are much higher quality however, I wanted to see if I stuck with this hobby before I started to invest a lot into stationary and notebooks. I like to think of this as my first draft.
inside
On the inside cover I’ve decorated this with felt tips. I had a lot of fun picking out inspirational quotes and drawing flowers and pretty things. Whenever I feel sad I like t look at this page as the colour and artwork makes me smile.
monthly-page monthly-quote
I begin each month with an introductory page (left), as you can see I like to practice my lettering here and I’ve used warm colours to introduce autumn. On the next page I like to have a positive/inspirational quote to encourage me through the the month. The one here reads “Every positive thought propels you in the right direction.”
monthly-goals to-do-list
Up next is my monthly goals and my monthly to-do list, I divide my monthly goals into Professional, Personal and Wellbeing. This is November’s so as you can see these aren’t filled in yet but that’s simply because my October one’s have some personal information on there.
daily-tracker weekly-log
I then have my Daily Tracker and Weekly Tracker, if I’m honest although I do use these trackers I’ve never bothered with habit trackers or the more traditional bullet journal features. I did try these a while ago but I just never used them or I forgot to fill them in, so this system works better for me. My Daily Tracker allows me to check my appointments ahead of schedule instantly, and I can go into more depths if needed in the weekly log. I also have notes underneath my daily tracker which I mainly use for tracking my boyfriend’s assignment deadlines so I can remind him.
books-read gratitude-log
The final two pages are in a way more like trackers. I’m an avid reader (you can find me on Goodreads here) so I like to make a note of which books I’ve read each months so I can continue to read the rest of the series’. The final page is split into two I have a gratitude log which helps me to stay positive even if I’m having a really crappy month. I also have my monthly favourites jotted down so when it gets to the end of the month I can round up what I’ve been loving.

That concludes this post if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you like to bullet journal, I’d love to read any posts you might have written on your bullet journals so feel free to leave me your links in the comments!

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

