No7 Gel Finish Nail Colour in Peacock Green Review

I’ve only ever tried one polish form No7 (from the Stay Perfect range) and although I do like it I’ve never really explored the range. I fell in love with the shade Peacock Green in store it had to be the nicest shade of green I’ve ever seen and I just had to have it so I was so happy when I received it as a Christmas present!
Disclaimer: Although I tried getting this in different light it’s photographed to look quite blue toned. I’d highly recommend that you Google swatches and look at the bottle in store to get an accurate look at how beautiful this shade is!
no7
The No7 Gel-Look Shine Polished retail for £7.00 and can be found in Boots. The packaging of these is quite sleek in a glass bottle that allows you to see the colour of the polish and a shiny silver lid which I really like.

The brush on these polishes is especially good, it’s one of those wide, flat brushes that allows you to coat each nail easily with one swipe rather than having to spend ages with a thinner brush. The formula is also excellent, this went on with one coat on both my nail wheel and on my actual nails which is incredible!
swatch
The shade Peacock Green is a beautiful erm peacock green shade would you believe it! In all seriousness, it’s a very vibrant slightly blue toned green that has the tiniest flecks of shimmer. The formula is incredibly opaque and glossy and it really does give the illusion that you have had gel nails done with that high shine finish.

The longevity of these polsihes isn’t bad either, they don’t quite last as long as my Barry M Gelly Hi Shines or the Maybelline Forever Strong polishes however, I did get a good three to four days wear out of this before it chipped. I was impressed with the formula, shade and finish it really is an excellent all-rounder.

Overall, I love this polish and I will definitely be checking out more shades from this range, I do have my eye on Bluebell and Persian Blue two beautiful blue shades but there’s over thirty shades to choose from so I’m sure you will find something that you like! I’d highly recommend this range and I will be repurchasing.

The No7 Gel Finish Nail Polishes are available here for £7.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any No7 nail polishes, I think that they’re highly underrated!

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

