Cranberry Crush Makeup Tutorial

Up until now the thought of cranberry eye makeup terrified me. I know that it looks good on so many people and is especially flattering against green eyes like mine, however, I was so scared of looking like I had Conjunctivitis that I never gave it a try. I’ve been playing around lately with some new shades lately and I actually found that I really love cranberry makeup so in honour of autumn and cranberries here’s a tutorial!
cranberry
Eyes:
I always start with my eye makeup so I can clear up any mistakes or fallout without having to worry about my face makeup. I always start with an eye primer and today I used The Body Shop Instablur Eye Primer I have a love-hate relationship with this but I have to admit that it does help my eye makeup. Next, I went in with my under eye concealer and I used the Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser as the yellow formula counteracts any purple tones. Onto the eyeshadows now and I used my No7 Define and Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette which I’m not even sure if it exists anymore. My main shadow of choice was a shimmery cranberry shadow and I applied this across the lid and the blended out the edges with a fluffy brush. I then went in with a deep chocolate brow shimmer and blended that out into the crease and outer corners, I also went back and added more cranberry to fully blend the shades together. Once that was done I took the shade Virgin from my Urban Decay Naked Palette and pressed that into the centre of my lids and in my inner corners to add dimension. For liner, I applied the Estee Lauder Pure Envy Kajal Liner in Black to my tightline and waterline. This has a very misleading name as it’s actually a kohl rather than a kajal. I then took the Soap and Glory Supercat Liner and applied that to my upper lash line before winging it out slightly. I then went in with my Benefit Rollerlash Mascara being very careful to prevent it from transferring. Finally, I applied (at the end of the look) my Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz to fill in my brows.

Face:
I’ve been into primers recently and I used my Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer to hydrate and prime my skin for my makeup. Next, I used my La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo + Unifiant as it makes an excellent base. This is a product that reduces spots and scarring and unclogs pores but it’s also tinted which really helps to conceal my imperfections. When using a liquid highlighter I apply that underneath my foundation so it’s not too over-the-top. Today I used the Benefit High Beam and I applied this to all of the high points of my face. I then went in with my foundation and I used quite a light coverage. I applied the L’oreal True Match Foundation using a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge for a natural finish. I wear bronzer all year round as I am quite pale so I did a very light contour with my Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever. I then went in with a small amount of Benefit Hervana on the apples of my cheeks to add a beautiful orchid flush. I set my makeup with the Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Truly Fair just to remove any shine and to mattify my skin.

Lips:
Onto lips and I only used one product, I love deeper lips in autumn and winter but I wanted this look o be a little softer so I opted for a gloss. Today I used the Nyx Intense Butter Gloss in Spice Cake. Not only does it smell delicious but it’s a beautiful colour and has a lovely formula.

That concludes this tutorial, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you like cranberry tones on the eyes and lips! If you’re not already following please feel free to do so on either WordPress or Bloglovin.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

