Merumaya Gentle Exfoliating Toner Review

I tried the Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm a couple of weeks back and I really enjoyed it so I was pretty excited to give the Gentle Exfoliating Toner a try. This is one of those hyped chemical toners so I was eager to see if it would ease my dry skin.
merumaya-exfoliating-toner
I have this little sample bottle of the Merumaya Gentle Exfoliating Toner which gave me a couple of uses however, the full size of this product is 125ml of product for £17.50. I would class this as high end however, you do get a lot of product for your money so I do think that Merumaya is a brand that is worth the money.

The product description is as follows:
Our Gentle Exfoliating Toner™ is powered by Natural Alpha Hydroxy Acids (AHAs) to gently yet effectively peel away dead skin, detoxify, cleanse and refine pores to reveal fresh smooth skin. It contains a complex of moisturising active ingredients to prevent skin drying out after the exfoliation.

Like other chemical toners, this product uses AHA’s to buff away dead skin. Chemical toners are not something to be used regularly as they can damage the skin if used to often however, these can be nice to use in the colder months if you do suffer with dry skin like I do.

This product didn’t really stand out to me as anything particularly special if I’m completely honest. It did seem to work and got rid of my dry skin however, I did find that this did feel a little bit harsh on the skin. I do have sensitive skin and whilst this didn’t completely set me off, this did leave my skin a little sore and red after using it so I probably wouldn’t use this again.

Overall, I didn’t mind this but it wasn’t really for me. Whenever I do an exfoliating I like the use the Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel which works in the same way but doesn’t leave my skin as sensitive afterwards. I do think though, that if you don’t have sensitive skin and you do suffer with dryness this could be a great product for you.

The Merumaya Gentle Exfoliating Toner is available here for £17.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Let me know in the comments if you have tried any chemical exfoliants or if you have tried anything by Merumaya.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

