Autumn Winter 2016 Seasonal Hair Trends

It’s no often that I actually look into the seasonal hair trends mainly because as someone with very fine hair it can be quite difficult to force my hair to stay into different styles. I was getting rather fed up of doing my hair the same way though so I thought I’d mix it up a bit. I’ve not covered every trend but I’ve picked out four and given them a try myself, I hope that you like this post.

Braids ‘n’ Plaits
plaits
Braids and plaits were spotted several times this season from small tight braids from Marco De Vicenzo to chunkier plaits shown by Rebecca Minkoff, the choice is yours! I like to go quite delicate whenever I use braids so I’ve done one at the front using my grown out side fringe and then I’ve added another in the middle of my hair at the other side. I like to go asymmetric with my braids to add a little interest but I will admit it can be difficult to stop any braids I do sliding out of their clips.

Quirky Knots
knot
Knots are again pretty popular and were shown by some of the most prominent designers including Celine, Dior and Tory Burch. This was the first time that I tried a knot and I have to say that on me I don’t like it. This look is designed to look quite effortless with that undone finish but I have to say I spent so much time trying to structure my knot and I just felt that it looked a little strange on me!

Ornamental Jewellery
hair-accessories
Spotted on the likes of Dolce & Gabanna; Erdem and Rodarte, jewellery and ornamental accessories took the runway by storm. I’ve not one for wearing a giant sculpture on my head, however, I took inspiration and tried out this headband that I picked up from one of those salon haircare stories a while ago. I actually really like it and I felt quite feminine and girly wearing this.

Tremendous Texture
texture
Gucci, Louis Vuitton and Rag & Bone, all opted for excessive texture. From crimping, to amplified curls, yet again textured hair seems to be back in fashion. Texture can be quite difficult for me to achieve without looking frizzy but I spritzed plenty of my Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray into my hair to get this look. I do like it as it has that messy look to it which I really like.

So there we have it, there’s my take on some of this season’s trends but there really is plenty of them to choose from. How will you be wearing you hair this autumn? Let me know in the comments and please don’t forget to like and follow my blog if you enjoyed this post.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

