Products I’ve used up | Empties #19

Nineteen times does seem a little excessive to repeat a post, but every time I do one of these posts I use up different products and people still seem to enjoy the good ol’ empties post. If you’re not up to speed with empties, this is where I talk about the products that I’ve used up recently, what I’d repurchase and what I wouldn’t. I hope that you enjoy this post.
empties
Makeup:
Illamasqua Vintage Metallix in Courtier:
I’ve not actually used this up yet but with it being a cream product I think that this has expired, the scent has changed and it stung my eyes last time I used it. I did enjoy this, the cream formula is lovely. I’m not sure if I’d repurchase simply because it’s very sparkly and glittery and I think that it’s a little too much for me.
Repurchase: No

Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner in Black:
I really loved this when I first got it but it did dry out rleatively quickly. I did revive this a couple of times with a dab of oil but now it’s just dried up and it’s time to pass it on. I don’t think I’d repurchase simply because it dried up a little quicker than I would have liked.
Repurchase: No

Urban Decay Primer Potion Sample Pods in Eden and Sin:
I did enjoy using these samples but I wouldn’t repurchase as my favourite is actually the anti-ageing formula. Sin is very pretty but very shimmery I think this would work better as a liquid highlighter for the face! Eden is lovely, but the anti-ageing formula blurs a little more for me.
Repurchase: No

Maybelline Cover Stick Concealer in Fair:
I really enjoyed using this, it’s great for redness and evening out the skintone before applying foundation. This finally gave me the confidence to use lighter bases and it’s so budget friendly.
Repurchase: Yes

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer:
I always go back to this for under the eyes and for blemishes. I like this as it’s the sort of concealer that I can use for everything, the doe foot application is really handy and both the formula and shade are perfect for me.
Repurchase: Yes

MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer:
This lasted such a long time and it really did the trick to prime my eyes without breaking the bank. I’d definitely repurchase this, it was super inexpensive and did exactly what it said on the tin.
Repurchase: Yes

Oriflame The One Wonder Lash Mascara:
I enjoyed this, I wouldn’t say that it blew me away to the point where I can’t be without it but it was a good mascara. I have plenty of other mascaras to use up before I do buy anymore though.
Repurchase: No

Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation:
This was the first time that I tried the reformulated Match Perfection Foundation and I did quite like it. I found that this applied best with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. I love this as it’s pale enough for me and it doesn’t cling to dry patches.
Repurchase: Yes

Haircare:
Tresemme Beauty-full Volume Shampoo and Conditioner Samples:
These were nice enough but I’m not sure if I would repurchase. They didn’t seem to really blow me away or anything like that it terms of thickening and volumising my hair.
Repurchase: No

Lee Stafford Fix It Detangling Spray:
I wouldn’t consider this an essential but it is something that I like to have. This used to be named something else but I do really enjoy this detangling spray.
Repurchase: Yes

Head & Shoulders Classic Shampoo:
My hair and scalp when through a period when it was really dry I really like using this because not only does it smell nice but it does a great job of preventing dandruff, my boyfriend also likes to use this.
Repurchase: Yes

Skincare & Bodycare:
Johnsons Moisturising Wipes:
I don’t rely on face wipes but they’re nice to use on a lazy day or even when I just wanted to remove swatches. These ones were nice as they were more moisturising than most face wipes.
Repurchase: Yes

Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm:
I had a little sample of this and I really enjoyed using it, it smells lovely (like Lemon Curd) and it left my face feeling really clean without irritating my skin.
Repurchase: Yes

Herbolive Lip Balm:
I do quite like stick lip balms as they’re easy to use and more hygenic than pots but this didn’t seem to hydrate my lips it was more like a barrier between my lips and moisture, also it tasted nasty.
Repurchase: No.

I Love…Raspberry and Blackberry Shower Creme and Bubble Bath:
I really liked this and I waas pleased to have a 500ml bottle for only a pound. This lasted a long time, smelled really nice and didn’t irritate my skin.
Repurchase: Possibly

Soft and Gentle Wild Rose and Vanilla Deodorant:
I always use this roll on deodorant, I have very sensitive underarms so I have to be mindful of what I use, this really works for me, it smells lovely and does the job.
Repurchase: Already Have.

Candles:

Yankee Candle Cranberry Twist Votive:
This smells really fruity and uplifting, I just love cranberry scents. The votives have a decent burn time so I really enjoyed using this, there’s also less product wastage than there is with the large jars.
Repurchase: Yes

Yankee Candle Turquoise Sky Votive:
I’m not sure what drew me to this but it has a really beautiful fresh floral smell that really is lovely, again this has a decent throw and I loved how it left my living room smelling.
Repurchase: Yes.

Yankee Candle Mango Peach Salsa Votive:
This smelled nice in the packet but for some reason I didn’t like the smell as much when it was lit, the throw wasn’t as good but I also found that it smelled a lot sweeter than I expected.
Repurchase: No.

Yankee Candle Fluffy Towels Votive:
I let my boyfriend choose this one as he really liked this scent and I have to say I enjoyed it too. It’s a very warm, comforting, powdery scent and despite the softness of the scent the throw was great.
Repurchase: Yes

Yankee Candle Red Raspberry Votive:
I love raspberries so I thought that I’d be obsessed with this scent, it does smell nice but it didn’t really blow me away so it’s something that I’d use if I had but wouldn’t rush to repurchase.
Repurchase: No

That concludes my empties, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what products you have used up lately. Also, please follow my blog on WordPress or Bloglovin if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

