A Stick Concealer I’m On Board With | Maybelline Cover Stick in Fair Review

I’ve never been a massive fan of stick concealers, although they promise a high coverage I always found them to be very dry and almost chalky on the skin. Cakiness is also an issue with them and so I always skipped over them until I did a swap with my mum swapping my drying Collection one for her Maybelline. I’ve used this to death and I must say I’m a convert, here’s why…
coverstick
I’ve had this for a very long time and since then it’s been repackaged! Mine has a nude toned packaging with a plastic lid, the writing has all scraped off and this definitely has seen better days! The newer version (unsure if the formula is the same) retails for £3.99.
shade
The first thing to understand about this concealer is that it is thick, that doesn’t necessarily mean that it’s unusable however, this isn’t one for under the eyes. I like to use this on blemishes, but I particularly like this for my redness. The shade Fair is definitely not the lightest shade of concealer to exist, Maybelline are known for having a deeper range of shades (usually their light shades are far too orange for me) however, my yellow toned skin means that I can get away with this.
swatch
What really wows me about this is the formula, usually stick concealers are very drying on the skin but this is a tad creamier so it doesn’t cling to dry patches. It does have that hybrid between dry and creamy in the fact that it won’t slip around the face and you do have to blend the hell out of this (prior warning right there) but once you get used to it, this works surprisingly well. I’ve had days when I’ve skipped foundation and just worn this on it’s own and as someone who usually goes for medium to full coverage that’s a testament right there as to how great this is.

Personally, I love this. I know that it won’t be for everyone but I think that if you do have combination skin like me (or oily skin) then this will be a godsend. It really does do a great job of concealing and it’s one of my favourites! For some reason, this can be notoriously difficult to find whenever I search in stores it’s out of stock but I will be repurchasing this and I would recommend it. For £3.99 what do you have to lose?

The Maybelline Cover Stick Concealer is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you are a fan of stick concealers and if you’d give this a try. Also please follow on WordPress or Bloglovin if you’re not already!

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

