Barry M Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paint in Supersonic Review

With every new makeup line or range you can usually expect a dud product but I really did have high hopes for this nail polish. I got this as a Christmas gift froma  friend and I was so excited as I fell in love with the shade. Sadly, not every nail shade translates well from the bottle to the nails and this is one of those…
polish
T
he shade Supersonic is this stunning blue shade that shimmers and shifts in the light to also look violet. It’s a beautiful duochorome shade and I don’t have a shade similar so I was really excited to try ths. This is part of the Speedy Quick Dry Range and retails for £3.99.

I’m going to start with the brush because I do like that, it’s a wider flat brush which makes painting the nails incredibly quick and easy. Although you can’t be as precise with a flat brush I do like them as you can usually cover the entire nail with one swipe.
swatches
Sadly what lets this down, is the formula. The nail on the right side is one coat of this polish. As you can see it’s very translucent and much paler than it appears in the bottle. The leftmost nail has several coats and I literally had to blob this on to get an opaque finish but as you can see both nails look patchy and streaky.

Tis really disappointed me as I often find that bold shades like this containing glitter or certain types of shimmer really do fail to translate. I read a lot of stellar reviews on this but it is a widespread issue with this shade that you need multiple coats to get the same shade as in the bottle. As we all know, this isn’t only time consuming but it looks messy and too many coats of nail polish can end up causing the polish to lose it’s great and slide off of the nails.

Overall, I was really disappointed with this, I don’t think that it reflects the entire range because this range has rave reviews and some of the other colours look lovely in the online swatches but this definitely is a dud shade which is a shame because usually I love Barry M polishes. Needless to say, I won’t be repurchasing this and I wouldn’t recommend it.

The Barry M Speedy Quick Dry Nail Paint Range is available here for £3.99 per polish.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what you think of this nail polish range and which nail polishes have disappointed you!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.