Smokey Vamp LOTD

I really cannot get enough of these autumnal looks, berry lipstick and smokey eyes really do make me happy. The last tutorial I did featured more copper tones so today I’m back with a good old silver and grey smokey look, I really hope that you like it!
smokey-vamp
Eyes:
Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden:
I always start my makeup with primers, my skin is combination but especially leans towards to drier side so primers are a must for me. I also find that my eyeshadow sticks around longer with a primer so today I used up this sample. It’s a flesh toned primer which blends straight into the skin.
Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser Concealer:
An under eye concealer is one thing I cannot be without, as my dark under-eye circles are horrendous! I love this one as the yellow tones colour correct the violet tones under my eyes. This never creases and sits well even if my under eyes are quite dry.
Rimmel London Glam Eyes Quad Eyeshadow in Smokey Noir:
My go-to eyeshadows for a smokey eye. In this quad are two silver shimmery eyeshadows, a matte medium grey and a matte black. I started by applying the medium grey across my entire lid then blending the black into the outer corners and crease. Finally a touch of silver in the inner corners brightens. I always blend like crazy with these eyeshadows as they are quite pigmented.
Estee Lauder Pure Colour Kajal Liner in Black:
My current black liner, there’s nothing particularly special about it but it does the trick for my tightline and waterline.
Benefit Rollerlash Mascara:
A full review of this mascara will be up on Thursday but so far here is me using it. I have to be honest this isn’t bad but I’ve very underwhelmed considering the hype around this product.
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz:
This is one of my all time favourite brow products, it’s precise and does an excellent job of mimicking brows hairs – something crucial to those of us with sparser brows.

Face:
Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer:
My skin has been super dry due to the cold I’ve had this week so this primer is a great pick, the jelly formula melts into the skin and hydrates and primes.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo+ Unifiant:
I’ve not put this down since I was sent it and I’m just obsessed, I always feel great when using this as it concealers but it also treats the skin. I like to use this as a BB cream.
Maybelline Cover Stick Concealer in Fair:
I’ve used this up now but this is a thick concealer, I like this for any redness that shines through a lighter base and despite the coverage it’s not cakey in the slightest.
Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever:
I knew that I’d have a heavy eye and lip so I decided to keep the face quite light, I used a small amount of this bronzer just to give the illusion that I actually have some cheekbones.
Benefit High Beam:
This liquid highlighter does dry quickly so you have to work fast but it gives the most beautiful pearly glow to the skin. I usually apply this under a base but today I applied it on my cheekbones and blended out.
Max Factor Creme Puff Powder in Truly Fair:
I’ve been into matter bases lately and I’m back in love with powder. This mattifies and sets my makeup without going chalky.

Lips:
Topshop Lips in Wicked:
My dupe for MAC’s Rebel, this creamy formula offers a vampy lip with a satin finish. It can be high maintenance so be sure to blot but it’s a very pretty shade.
Maybelline Coloursensational Lipgloss in Stellar Berry:
I’ve been using this gloss this week and I really like it, it’s not sticky or greasy but it hydrates and is a beautiful colour, it also smells lovely.

So there we have it, if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and don’t forget to follow if you aren’t already. Let me know in the comments what you think of autumnal beauty do you love or hate it?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

