Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm Review

Cleansing Balms went through a massive hyped up phase, I remember everyone talking about Emma Hardie, Clinique and of course Merumaya yet is was a phase that somehow I just skipped until I got my hands on a sample of the Merumaya Cleansing Balm online. I wasn’t sure what to expect with this but, here’s my thoughts.
closed sleaning-balm
The Merumaya Melting Cleansing balm is, as the name would suggest, a balmy cleanser that turns into a milk once water is added. I was quite excited to give this a try as it’s very hyped up and I figured that a cleansing balm would really get in there and remove all of my makeup and any dirt and grime that was on my skin. The full size of this product is worth £16.50 for 100ml of product which I would describe as mid-range to high end.

The product description is as follows:
A cleansing balm from MERUMAYA that spreads effortlessly over your skin, melting on contact so that your fingers glide easily, picking up make up and the day’s grime. When you add water to the massage, it turns to a light milk, making it easy to remove with Daily Cleansing Cloths ™ or a splash of water. Features Sweet Almond Oil and Echium Seed Oil (RevitElix ™), Mangosteen extract and the MERUMAYA Signature Essence Blend, integratively balanced to make Melting Cleansing Balm ™ an experience you cannot do without.
swatch
This smells like Lemon Curd which I actually really like, the texture is thick yet quite runny and it reminds me of the Espa Skincare Pro Optimal Cleanser which I really like. This was really relaxing and enjoyable to use although it does feel quite strange as it does have a sticky texture until you add water.

This didn’t irritate my skin in the slightest which is definitely a winner as I do have quite sensitive skin, it offered a very deep cleanse but once removed my face felt incredibly clean, much cleaner than any other cleansing product I have used.

I don’t think I’d use this on a daily basis as I imagine that over time it may be quite heavy on the skin however, I do think that this would be great as a once a week, deep cleanse. I don’t have much to say about this, it didn’t seem to do anything in particular other than cleanse my skin but I did notice that it was quite hydrating, I usually get dry patches on my face whereas my skin didn’t end up dry for a good few days after using this which really impressed me. I’d definitely rate this up there with Liz Earle in terms of my favourite cleansers, I was really impressed!

Overall, I found this to feel very luxurious on the skin, it smells great and it leaves my skin feeling great. I would repurchase this and I’d definitely recommend it, just for reference my skin is combination prone to dry patches and redness and sensitive so if it’s a product that works for me then that’s definitely impressive!

The Merumaya Melting Cleansing Balm is available here for £16.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this product before and if you’re a fan of cleansing balms.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

