Max Factor Creme Puff Blusher in Gorgeous Berries Review

Back when these first were launched, I remember swatching these in store and marveling at the beauty and similarity to the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blushers. Now don’t get me wrong, £8.99 is a little pricey for a high street blusher, but I have to say this blusher is totally worth it it’s like a little piece of luxury in the palm of your hand…
max-factor-blusher
The Max Factor Creme Puff Blushers are these finely millled powder blushers with veining across them that come in these plastic gold cases. As mentioned above these are £8.99 but they are exceedingly high quality for the price. I have the shade Gorgeous Berries which is one of six shades and is the darkest shade a beautiful plummy pink compared to the other pale pinks and nude shades.

Before I get started with an in depth review, let’s look at the product description. Max Factor describe these blushers as the following:

Blend, sweep and sculpt for an effortless flush of colour.Build perfect cheek colour with Crème Puff Blush. The multi-tonal pigments blend effortlessly for a gorgeous flush of colour. Multi-tonal shades designed to blend and build effortlessly, to achieve the perfect sweep of colour.
up-close
As you can see, this blusher is comprised of a base colour which is a deep rose shade with darker veining running through it. You can literally press your brush into the veining or into the blush to get one colour but I like to swirl my brush across this blush (what a tongue twister) to get a multi-dimension colour. The end result is a natural flush rather than a block of colour making this blusher great for the draping trend that’s going on at the moment.

I have mentioned that this powder is incredibly soft, silky and finely milled which is true, but another thing that I love about this blusher is the finish. There’s no tiny particles of glitter or even shimmer with this blusher yet it has this beautiful glowing effect that looks really beautiful and sculpting on the cheeks.
swatch
I think for me what seals the deal is the colour, this looks very coral in this photo but it’s actually a deep pink (not too deep) but different to the usual pale pinks and corals in high street blushers. The deeper pink works brilliantly for this time of year with autumn beauty trends and berry toned lips. This is very pigmented so I would advise to go in with a light hand and build the shade up rather than slap too much on otherwise this may look clownish.

Overall, I absolutely love this blusher it’s a real find and I’m so impressed with Max Factor for creating such a high quality product that can be found on the high street. I’d highly recommend this blusher and I would repurchase, now all I have to do is get more shades!

The Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Gorgeous Berries is available here for £8.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried these blushers, they definitely are similar looking to both Hourglass and Milani blushers I have to admit!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

 

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

