Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Greenberry Review

It’s no secret that I adore the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint range, I’ve lost count of how many shades I have (or had) in my collection and whenever I want a new nail polish Barry M is one of the first brands that I go to. Greenberry is a shade that I’ve had my eye on for a while, I’m on a continuous hunt for mint green shades that have a decent formula and so this ended up in my basket…
greenberry-polish
Greenberry is a little more neon than pastel making it a great summery shade. It’s a bright mint toned green shade that looks especially flattering against a tan. The Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints are a stellar range offering nail polishes that mimic the appearance of gel nails but less damaging and all for £3.99 per polish.

The brush is pretty standard with these polishes but one thing that really stands out to me is the formula. These not only go on in two coats (including this shade) but the finish is super glossy which I love plus these have a decent longevity. Out of all of the Gelly Hi Shine range, I don’t think that Greenberry is the best formula but it’s definitely not the worst either. This went on relatively easy although I did keep smudging a nail!
swatch
Of course the shade is also beautiful. I was hoping for this shade and finish when I picked up Too Yacht Too Handle by China Glaze, this is a little deeper than that in colour but the formula is superior by a mile. You can see that there’s no patchniess or unevenness with this just smooth, mint glossiness.

Overall, I really like this but there’s no surprises there. It’s not my favourite shade by Barry M (that would be Blueberry) and it’s not the most wearable compared to some of the more neutral shades but I still love it, the shade and formula were exactly what I was looking for and I’m really happy. Just for reference this sits nicely between Huckleberry (a paler hue) and Guava (a darker more blue toned hue).

The Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Greenberry is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments what our favourite mint polish is, I still haven’t tried Essie’s Mint Candy Apple!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

