Copper Smokes LOTD

Although us Brits are still in the midst of a Spanish Plume (or we are at the time of writing this) I’m so excited for autumn and I just couldn’t resist creating an autumn inspired copper toned makeup look for this season.
copper
Eyes:
Urban Decay Sin Eyeshadow Primer Potion:
I decided to opt for this shimmery eyeshadow primer as I was going to be using a lot of shimmery eyeshadows. This is a really beautiful eye primer and to be honest I think that Urban Decay should make it into a liquid highlighter form for the face!
Maybelline Instant Eye Erase Concealer:
I have serious under eye baggage and dark circles so I love to use this Maybelline Concealer as it’s very yellow toned to colour correct my eyes, plus it doesn’t crease.
MUA Heaven and Earth Palette:
I used a few different eyeshadows for this look, I started with Valley which is a deep metallic coppery brown shade which I applied across the lid. I then blended Bedrock into the crease as it’s a similar shade but darker so great for adding depth. I didn’t want the eyes to be too dark so I used Amazonian Bronze on the centre of my lids and Tectonite  across my lash line. Finally I pressed Aurora onto my inner corners to brighten.
Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in Nude:
This liner truly is a staple in my makeup bag as it’s great for everyday wear. I thought a neutral liner would be nice with this look to stop it being too heavy, it also makes it more appropriate and work friendly.
Oriflame The One Wonder Lash Mascara:
I’ve almost used up this mascara but I am impressed with it, the plastic brush is a little flimsy but still does a decent job of lengthening my lashes.
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Dark Brunette:
This always photographs ashy but in reality this is a great match for my brows, I like the precision and the formula of this which makes this look very natural on the brows.

Face:
La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Plus Unifiant:
I reviewed this last week and I’m still absolutely loving it, I actually like to use this as a primer but today I thought that it worked well as a BB Cream with a bit of concealer. This is great at unclogging pores and reducing blemishes and it has a decent coverage.
Topshop Glow in Polished:
A golden highlighter is always a great choice in Autumn and this cream offering by Topshop is stunning with it’s pearlescent finish. I find this easy to apply and work with as it’s super easy to blend.
Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer:
This is one of my favourite if not my all time favourite concealer as it’s great under eyes and on blemishes plus it’s light enough for my skin. I swiped this down the centre of my nose and on any blemishes that needed a tad more coverage,
Max Factor Creme Puff Pressed Powder in Truly Fair:
I had a break from powder for a while but now it’s firmly embedded within my makeup routine. This is great for mattifying any oily looking areas and it helps to set my makeup.
Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Gorgeous Berries:
This is such a beautiful blusher I love the finely milled powder and the gorgeous hue that it adds to the cheeks it’s very different to the usual pale pinks that you get ad this darker pink is great for autumn.

Lips:
Topshop Lips in Wicked:
To finish I wanted to go with a berry lip and this lipstick by Topshop has a beautiful creamy formula that glides onto the lips. If you like MAC’s Rebel but find it pricey then give this a try because it’s an excellent dupe.

That concludes this look, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you will be wearing on your face this autumn.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials, Wearable Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

