Lancome Hydra Zen Moisturiser Review

I find Lancome skincare to be really hit and miss, the first product I ever tried was the Gel Eclat Cleanser which I absolutely loathed after flared up my sensitive skin, yet I absolutely adore the Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate which is one of my favourite serums. With all of that in mind, I wasn’t sure what to expect from the Hydra Zen Moisturiser I had high hopes but knew that it could go either way…
age mosturiser
I have a little sample sized version of the Hydra Zen Moisturiser which came with a sample of the Genifique serum in this little Love Your Age Box (samples were available online for free). The Hydra Zen Moisturiser usually comes in a large pink and silver tub that really is beautiful to look upon. This is quite an expensive moisturiser at £39.50 for 50ml.

Lancome describes their Hydra Zen Moisturiser as the following:
HYDRA ZEN NEUROCALM™ features a unique technology to provide intense, immediate and continuous moisturisation and soothe sensitive skin. MOISTURISES: Lipidure and Hyaluronic acid microcapsules, vectorised ceramides and Glycerol provide the skin with intense, long-lasting hydration. SOOTHES AND RELIEVES STRESS: The NEUROCALM™ complex with natural plant extracts combats the negative effects of environmental and emotional stress. Samphire boosts the positive effects of stress by producing beta-endorphins, providing heightened moisturisation. SOOTHING FRAGRANCE: Proven calming, anti-stress action Rose and Lily of the valley, orange, apple and white musk.”

As is the case with most products there are claims that I both agree and disagree with. Starting with the texture this has a very thin almost runny texture and I don’t find it cooling at all. If anything I do think that Lancome are taking a gamble with this product as it’s heavily fragranced. I used this for a week and mostly it was okay but on the last day I did feel a slightly prickly, itchy sensation which is an indicator that continued use of a product will trigger an allergic reaction so I don’t think that this is suitable for sensitive skin.

The product does seem to moisturise but it doesn’t feel rich or cooling, there’s just nothing about it that is special enough to warrant the price tag. The heavy fragrance is something that really puts me off as I prefer something that is a little more gentle on the skin.

Overall, this isn’t the best moisturiser I’ve tried and I do prefer my Nivea Soft Moisturiser over this as I feel that it’s a lot kinder to my skin. I personally wouldn’t repurchase or recommend the Lancome Hydra Zen Moisturiser.

The Lancome Hydra Zen Moisturiser is available here for £39.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this moisturiser. I’m actually quite intrigued by the Lancome Energy De Vie range but I am a little concerned that they may irritate my skin, any thoughts would be welcome!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

