Clinique Pop Lip Colour and Primer in Cherry Pop Review

I’ve heard a lot about the Clinique Pop Lip Colour and Primers but I have to say they weren’t really a range that interested me until I got the shade Cherry Pop free with a magazine a while ago. Often people seem to think that high end lipsticks equate better quality yet that isn’t always the case…
lipstick
I actually quite like the packaging of these lipsticks, this is a mini version but the packaging remains the same, quite boxy but sleek looking with the silver and the colour of the lipstick itself. These are what I would describe a high end price at £16.00 per pop (points to you if you spotted the pun there) so for that price I’d expect something with a quality that is comparable to MAC.
swatch
Starting with the shade and Cherry Pop is a flattering red hue. I like how this is more pink toned rather than orange toned as it does make the lips look whiter, I also find that pink shades suit me more than orange toned shades so I do like this. The shade range of these lipsticks is quite vast with 24 shades available at the moment.

The product description is relatively simple for this product with the formula being the unique selling point. Clinique describe these lipsticks as the following:

“Glides on effortlessly to a modern-velvet finish. Colour stays true, keeps lips comfortably moisturized for 8 hours. Allergy Tested. 100% Fragrance Free.”

I will admit that the lipstick formula does ‘glide on effortlessly’ but I disagree that this is a velvet finish. If anything it’s more like silk which sounds great on paper but isn’t in person. I actually find that this lipstick is too slippery verging on greasy, even with a lip liner it does slip and slide around ending up everywhere. I’ve also found that the longevity of this is poor with this fading quite quickly in patches.
one-me
Overall I’m actually disappointed with this lipstick, I know that some people love these lipsticks but I prefer something with a little more grip, so I’ll probably give the rest of the range a miss.

The Clinique Pop Lip Colour and Primers are available here for £16.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, have you you tried the Clinique lipsticks? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

