10 Things I’d Change | Beauty Edition

Before I start this post I’d like to point out that I’m in no way seeking compliments! We’re all guilty of having a little moan about the way we look and I’m no exception. I think it’s important for be bloggers to be viewed as real people rather than elite individuals with the most perfect Instagrammable lives and so this idea was born. Today I’ll be sharing with you ten things I’d change about my appearance, some are daft and some I’m working on…I hope you enjoy this post!
10-things
1) To be more photogenic
You may laugh at this one but I’m a seriously unphotogenic person which probably contributes to the lack of selfies all over my social media feeds. Whenever someone takes a photo of me they always manage to capture me with my eyes half closed or generally looking like an idiot and don’t get me started on lighting – dark and blurry or bright but showing every blemish, where does it end?

2) To have thicker hair
As a child my mum used to always compliment me on the shininess and glossiness of my hair which I am grateful for but because it’s so thin and fine it’s incredibly difficult to style, it tangles easily and falls out of fancy buns. I do use thickening products but I wish that my hair was a tad thicker just so it had some hold.

3) To have clearer skin
I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t always eat as healthily as I should which will contribute to my skin but I do drink plenty of water. My skin is combination and sensitive which means I can swing between heavy dry patches to cystic like spots. I’m lucky enough to have plenty of skincare products to rotate through but I wish my skin was a little less crazy.

4) To be slimmer and to have a steady weight
Sadly my genetic condition does mean that my weight can swing between too low and too high, at the moment I’m a little heavier than I’d like (although I am working on that) but I’d like to be slimmer. Ideally I’d like my weight to be steadier rather than fluctuating up and down constantly.

5) To have longer nails
This is entirely my fault as I seriously struggle with a nail biting habit but again this is something that I’m working on. Fingers (and nails) crossed that I manage to kick the habit soon and have long, healthy nails.

6) To have whiter teeth
Again this is partially my fault as I do smoke which I know isn’t a good habit, but my teeth are something I’m quite insecure about. I wouldn’t want glow in the dark white teeth but I’d like them to be a little less yellow!

7) To have fuller eyebrows
I’m relatively happy with the shape of my eyebrows but they are sparse with plenty of gaps that I need to fill in. My eyebrows aren’t a part of my appearance that I really dislike but in an ideal world they’d be a little fuller.

8) To have a longer torso
This sounds absolutely daft and I don’t blame you if you’re laughing right now but this is one of the biggest things I’d like to change. I’m only 5ft 2 inches yet I do have long legs and the primary reason is due to my torso, think busty and fuller around the middle I feel like a lollipop!

9) To be more toned
This goes hand in hand with the weight goal. I’ve recently lost some weight too quickly and I’m now left with loose skin. I’d like to more toned and shapely.

10) To lose the under eye bags
I’m sure that this will be one that many readers will nod at when they read. I’m a sufferer of both under eye bags and dark shadows under my eyes, sadly I can’t change this but I do try to regulate my sleep and I always use plenty of eye cream and concealer!

So those are my insecurities and beauty bug bears, is there something that you would change about your appearance? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

