Kiko Cosmetics Intense Colour Long Lasting Eyeliner in Pearly Bronze Review

I always enjoy swatching Kiko’s eyeliners as they really do create some of the most beautiful shades. I previously tried the Crystal eyeliners (now discontinued) but was disappointed with the fact that they didn’t work on the waterline but I have to say this formula really is spectacular. If you’re looking for dupes of the Urban Decay Glide On Eye Pencils in terms of quality and formula then keep reading because these are fabulous…
kiko-liner
The Intense Colour Long Lasting Eyeliners retail for £5.20 and come with a creamy eyeliner on one end with a smudger on the other end which in all honesty I never use. The eyeliners come in sixteen different shades and after hunting so long for a beautiful brown eyeliner I chose the shade 03 Pearly Bronze.

I’m going to get the downside out of the way and say that these do require sharpening but in all honesty that isn’t something that bothers me as I find that retractable liners not only go blunt but also can snap if you’re not careful, I do know that this will bother some people though due to product wastage.
swatch
This is one glide of the eye pencil and you can instantly see how rich and luxurious this formula is. The liner is creamy yet it has staying power and I think that Kiko have hit the nail on the head maintaining that fine balance between drag and dryness to retain longevity but a creamy and easy to use formula. As a result this can be used on both the waterline and the lash line which is exactly what I was looking for.
on-me
The shade is also beautiful, it’s a rich bronze shade shot through with gold which is absolutely perfect for Autumn. I like to use this alongside a copper eyeshadow and this works well with my Urban Decay Naked Palette and my MUA Heaven and Earth Palette.
eyes
If I’m being super picky the I’d like this shade it be a smidgen darker but that is just me being picky, overall I love the shade and the formula and for the price I really cannot fault this. If you’re looking for creamy, versatile liners then I’d definitely point you towards this range as you really do get a phenomenal quality for your money, I would repurchase this liner an try the other shades as well.

The Kiko Cosmetics Intense Colour Long Lasting Eyeliners are available here for £5.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried any of the Kiko Eyeliners? What is your favourite eyeliner range and brand? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

