Benefit Rockateur Blusher Review | A Rocking Rose Gold Wonder

Despite the cult status of Benefit’s Rockateur Blusher, both Rockateur and Dallas were blushers that I was just never interested in preferring the pretty pink pops offered by the likes of Dandelion and Hervana. When I picked up the Pump Up The Party Gift Set the blusher inside was Rockateur and I thought that I’d give it a go – since then I’ve never looked back…
rockateur
Although the full sized version of this product has a layer of glitter on top, the product in this set is a slightly different version – in essence this is the blusher underneath once you’ve gotten through that glitter and let me tell you I can see what the fuss is about. The full sized version of this is £23.50 which is pricey but this will last you a long time.

Benefit describes Rockateur as the following:
Pick up the beat with a rush of heat! Why we love it: This rockin’ rose gold powder gives a famously provocative flush that turns heads on-stage and off. The specialized formula combines the best features of baked, powder, cream and fluid textures for brighter results. The crowd will go wild for its sexy faceted design, accented in luxe gold.”swatch
This is Benefit’s version of the classic rose gold shade that so many brands have picked up on, it’s very similar to Nars’ Orgasm and Sleek’s Rose Gold and I don’t think that you need all three but I would say that of the three this is the most subtle. The colour is simply gorgeous and I love the formula of powder, it isn’t as pigmented as something like the Sleek offering but it’s buildable and very wearable. I personally like the fact that this isn’t as shimmery as some blushers as it’s much easier to wear and I will definitely be using this plenty this autumn.
blended-out
I think ym favourite part of this blusher is the finish and I managed to catch it in direct sunlight in my hand hear to show you what I mean. Rather than being excessively glittery which is something that I dislike in a blusher this has more of a luminous metallic shimmer which is so beautiful. This is a tad deeper than some of my blushers and I’ve actually been enjoying testing out the current draping trend – when worn high on the cheeks this can be sculpting as well as added warmth.

Overall, I’m a fan! I’d definitely recommend and repurchase this blusher and I can see what the hype is about. I know that Benefit tends to discontinue their blushers after a while but I sincerely hope that this doesn’t get discontinued any time soon as it’s going to be go-to autumn shade!

The Benefit Rockateur Blusher is available here for £23.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this blusher and if you would give it a try!

Thanks for reading,
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

