Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Psychedelic Sister Review

As someone who is partial to a bold eyeliner or two, Urban Decay’s 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencils were always going to be somewhat of a Pandora’s Box and I could see myself getting very addicted to them. A while a go I was shopping in Leeds and decided that I was going to bite the bullet and give them a go, I chose the shade Psychedelic Sister…
urban decay liner
Starting with the packaging and that definitely is a selling point for me. I love the metallic parts of the pencil and colour corresponds to the shade of the pencil. These are quite pricey at £15.50 but they are very high quality.
swatch
The shade Psychadelic Sister is a deep blue toned violet. It has a shimmer finish and looks great on the waterline or in place of liquid eyeliner. The formula is very creamy yet long lasting, I find that I can apply it on my lash line and it will last for a good few hours and I can apply it to the waterline as well. Although the formula really does glide on to the eyes it doesn’t smear instantly and once it’s set it’s going to last a long time.
pencil
My only issue with these eyeliners is product wastage, these are very difficult to sharpen as they have that thick almost plasticy type of wood, the kohl is very soft but I can imagine that if you wasn’t careful with these you could easily snap the eyeliner as well. Obviously I can sharpen this but if I’m not careful the wood can scratch my eyes which can be irritating to say the least.

But, other than that I do really like this. It’s very long lasting, has an excelled colour payoff and is very versatile. It is expensive but the quality definitely matches the price point I just wish that maybe these were retractable instead, but that’s a whole different story. I have already repurchased one of these liners in a different shade and if you feel like treating yourself I’d definitely recommend picking one of these up to try.

The Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Psychedelic Sister is available here for £15.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these eyeliners and which shade you would choose!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Psychedelic Sister Review

  1. I’ve got this colour it’s so pretty! I love the UD eyeliner formula as well. Jay x

Leave a Reply

