My Top Nail Polish Shades #1

There’s no two ways about it, I absolutely love nail polish and I definitely have way more than I need. I’ve been wearing lots of different colours lately so I thought it would be fun to recommend ten of my favourite polishes there’s neutrals, darks and brights so hopefully you’ll find something for you!
nails
(Shades left to right: Ruby Gem, Carribean Coral, Rollercoaster, Ocean, Lapiz of Luxury, Pukka Purple, Emma, Chai, Black Star.)

The Red: Seventeen Ruby Gem Nail Polish
red
Red Nails provide instant sophistication, I’ve tried a few red nail polishes but I actually love this slightly pink toned red, it’s flattering on my skin and it looks a little more chic that a neon red. The formula is great to work with with a nice flat brush from Seventeen and a glossy formula.

The Orange: Seventeen Carribean Crush Nail Polish
orange
Orange isn’t a colour that I ever thought I’d wear and this is a very red toned orange so almost like a coral shade. I tried this on my toes and instantly fell in love, it’s great for a juicy bright colour in summer and again it has that amazing glossy finish.

The Green – Essence Colour & Go Nail Colour in Rollercoaster
green
Not only is the formula of this incredible, (opacity in one to two coats), long wear time and glossy finish but the brush is a wide flat brush that coats the nail quickly and easily, plus the colour is beautiful. It’s this blue toned green with a tiny bit of shimmer that looks lovely all year round.

The Blue – Essie Lapiz of Luxury Nail Polish
blue
I love blue nail polish with my all time favourite being Blueberry by Barry M. I really like these sorts of muted mid-toned blue shades and Essie has it spot on with this baby blue shade. This looks very pretty in spring and summer and manages to be bright without being neon.

The Purple – Models Own Iced Neon Nail Polish in Pukka Purple
purple
I fell head over heels for this gorgeous purple shade when I reviewed it last week and it’s now my favourite purple nail polish. It applies really easily and has a brilliant formula, a beautful colour and a lasting finish.

The Pink – Maggie Ann Toxin Free Nail Polish in Emmapink
I’m not typically a pink nails kind of girl so it has to be something pretty special to make me want to wear it and Maggie Ann’s Emma really has converted me. I love this sugary pink shade and it’s glossy, longwearing finish. Even better is the fact that this is toxin free meaning that you don’t have to feel guilty when wearing it.

The Neutral – Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Chai
neutral
I do have a nude polish that I’m yet to try by Barry M but I like to wear this on days when I want something a little more neutral. This pale grey looks incredibly sophisticated on the nails and can be paired with any colours for a chic look. I love the formula and glossy finish of these nail paints.

The Dark Shade – Revlon Top Speed Fast Dry Nail Enamel in Black Star
black
I love this as an alternative to black, it’s a deep metallic gunmetal grey that adds a unique twist to dark nails. This looks great on the fingers and toes and can be worn all year round for an edgy nail.

The Metallic – GOSH Nail Lacquer in Ocean
turwuoie
I do have a few nail polish effects such as glitters and metallics and this metallic polish by GOSH is one of my favourites at the moment. It’s a rich turquoise that simply screams summer and shines gold and violet in different lights, such an underrated polish yet so pretty.

The Wild Card – Sally Hansen Nail Growth Treatment
wilf
My go-to base coat this is great for people who struggle with biting their nails but are trying to grow their nails. My fingernails literally grow at a snail pace so this gives them a little helping hand and helps them grow faster. I love using this as a base coat to help my nails grow and to protect them from polish.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what some of your favourite polishes are, which is your favourite shade out of these?

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

