Organic & Botanic Amazonian Berry Protecting Day Cream Review

Although I’m not a vegan myself I quite like using vegan products, generally the ingredients are a lot more natural and it’s always nice knowing that you’re not using part of an animal as part of your skincare. Organic&Botanic are but one of many vegan skincare brands and when they contacted my asking if I’d like to try one of their products I immediately said yes, here’s my thoughts.
Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for PR purposes as usual all opinions are my own.
box jar
The Organic&Botanic Day Moisturiser comes in this apothecary style glass jaw and is packaging in a friendly cardboard box. The packaging reflects the natural ethos of the brand however, this is a very expensive day cream at €67.00 which equates to £58.00.

In addition to being vegan, this product is also free for parabens and harmful preservatives. It claims to shield the skin from environmental stress and aggressors to keep the complexion looking radiant.

ingredients vegan
Annoyingly there isn’t an ingredient list which doesn’t bother me so much but may bother people who actively avoid specific ingredients. Active ingredients in this cream are Elderflower to nourish the skin, Aquarich to form a film of moisture on the skin and Vitamin E to moisturise and soothe the skin.

The first thing that I noticed about this cream was that it smells absolutely incredible. It has a strong berry scent like a smoothie, I know a lot of people may not like that but I actually really love it. The cream itself is a thin, white cream that feels quite lightweight on the skin. It isn’t as rich as some creams but that means that there isn’t a sticky residue left behind. It does seem to moisture my skin keeping dry patches away and it doesn’t break me out which is a bonus. I’m not sure how much this defends against the environment, that is something that I’m skeptical about as it doesn’t seem to contain any SPF to protect against UVA and UBV rays however, it does moisturise and I do think the thinner formula means that it’s suitable for daywear.
cream
Overall I do like this and would use it but I wouldn’t repurchase as I do think that it’s very expensive for what it is. I don’t mind investing in my skincare but £58.00 is a lot for a jar of moisturiser even if it is 50ml. I think I’d be more likely to repurchase if the price was lower as it’s not affordable for a lot of people. Having said that, I did like this and I would probably give some of their other products a try if I did have the cash. I’m not sure if I would recommend this as I do think that the price is off-putting to people who may be new to the brand but if they did start to do samples to try then I’d recommend you give one a go to see what you think.

The Organic&Botanic Amazonian Berry Protecting Day Moisturiser is available here for €67.00. Other ranges include Mandarin Orange and Madagascan Coconut.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you use vegan products and if you’d give this moisturiser a try.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

