Hair Products I wouldn’t Repurchase #2

I’m extremely picky when it comes to haircare products I have to say but that’s mainly because my hair is such a damn pain to deal with. Naturally it’s very fine but it’s also very wavy so it can end up dry, it can end up frizzy and if I straighten it, it can end up as flat as a fart. I’m constantly trying new products trying to tackle my hair into submission but with every good product comes a bad, here are the products that didn’t make the cut for me (har har har.)
Alberto Balsam Shampoo and Conditioner
alberto balsam
I used to swear by these as they were cheap and cheerful but I’ve since really gone off of these. The Juicy Green Apple scent was my go to but it just didn’t work turning my hair greasy on the roots and dry on the ends and my boyfriend had the same problem. We then switched to the supposedly moisturising Coconut version which again dried out our hair. I’ll be avoiding these in future and picking up something that works a little better.

Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Root Lift Spray
dove oxygen moisture
This really fell flat for me (ha) and quite literally at that. I found that although this saturated my hair with mist it didn’t really seem to do much. It did thicken at first but it couldn’t hold and therein was the issue. This is marketed at fine, flat hair but I think it needs to have more hold.

Garnier Ultimate Blends Mythic Olive Weightless Nourisher Balm
garnier mythic olive
This was absolutely horrible. This not only weighed my hair down and left it sticky (imagine as if you’d poured shampoo into your hair then not washed it out) but it dried my hair out like crazy. My hair looked worse after using this than it did before and I was absolutely astonished, I really didn’t like this.

Lee Stafford Frizz Off Keratin Blow Dry Spray
lee stafford keratin
I had high hopes for this as it claimed to smooth down flyaways and tame frizz which is exactly what I needed but once again this let me down. This left my hair wet and sticky feeling and then it dried crispy leaving my hair with this awful crunchy texture plus it didn’t do a thing to my flyaways or frizz.

Tigi Bedhead Joyride Texturising Balm
tigi joyride
I really liked Tigi Bedhead as a brand so I was really excited to try this but again it was another awful product. This dried out my hair and made it sticky and frizzy, they say texture I say no thanks.

Umberto Giannini Rock ‘N’ Roll Hairspray
umberto giannini
I’m yet to find an Umberto Giannini product that I actually like. All of them seem to have this horrible smell plus they all make my hair sticky and crunchy. What is it with bad hair products doing this? Needless to say I tried two products from this brand and didn’t like either so I’ll be avoiding them in future.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments which products let you down.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

