Empties #17

It’s that time again where I go through all of my rubbish and talk you through the products that I’ve used up – the things I do for this blog eh? I’ve not used up as much recently but that means that this post will be short and sweet for a change!
empties
Haircare:
Aussie Miracle Dry Shampoo Aussome Volume: I didn’t like this at all it didn’t work very well as a dry shampoo and left my hair feeling sticky with product. The nozzle on this has actually broken/become blocked so even though there’s product left I can’t use it.
Repurchase? No.

Garnier Ultimate Blends Mythic Olive Weightless Nourisher Balm (Sample): Sadly this was another hair product that I absolutely hated, I did a full review on this but it left my hair sticky and horrible and made it incredibly dry.
Repurchase? No.

Bath and Body:
Lush Intergalactic Bath Bomb: I love this it smelled absolutely gorgeous and transformed my bath into an ocean of colour and glitter, it also left my skin incredibly soft.
Repurchase? Yes.

Lush Sex Bomb Bath Bomb: Another great bath bomb, this one was a lot more florally but I loved the rose petals that floated round the bath and again it left me feeling soft and silky, I would use this again but there’s others that I prefer.
Repurchase? Not at the moment.

Lush Lovers Lamp Bath Bomb: I did like this, the hearts were cute and it had a soft, powdery scent, I do prefer other scents and this was limited edition so I probably wouldn’t repurchase.
Repurchase? No.

Givenchy Hot Couture Eau De Parfum: I wasn’t a massive fan of this, the scent was a little too mature and sophisticated for my tastes, I know that some people love it but it just wasn’t for me.
Repurchase? No.

Lady Gaga Fame Eau De Parfum: Again I had a little of this that Rachel gave me, I really liked this even though it’s not my usual scent and I would repurchase.
Repurchase? Yes.

Charlie Pink Body Spray: I love this, it’s fruity and sweet and great for freshening up on the go, this is one of my all time favourite body sprays.
Repurchase? Yes.

Impulse Secret Smile Body Spray: This appears to be discontinued which is a shame because I really liked this fruity scent, another great one for on-the-go.
Repurchase? Yes.

Skincare:
Derma V10 tech Solutions Eye Roll On: This was sent to me last summer and although I did like the rollerball concept I prefer an eye cream simply because it’s more nourishing under the eyes.
Repurchase? No.

Nails:
Revlon Top Speed Fast Dry Nail Enamel in Decadent: I did really like this duochrome nail polish it was a beautiful rich violet shade that had a blue shift. Sadly this has been discontinued and I do have a lot of purple nail polishes so I won’t be repurchasing this.
Repurchase? No.

Superdrug Acetone Nail Polish Remover: This does the job and it’s budget friendly, I’ve already repurchased this.
Repurchase? Already Have.

Makeup:
Urban Decay Anti Aging Eyeshadow Primer Potion: I really like this it works like a charm at priming my eyes and the anti-aging formula is my favourite of them all.
Repurchase? Yes.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara: Although this mascara did the job and lengthening my eyelashes, the small brush meant that it took a lot longer to do my eye makeup and I prefer something that’s a little more defining.
Repurchase? No.

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation (Sample): I didn’t think I’d like this but it blew me away, I loved the medium coverage, lightweight formula and dewy finish.
Repurchase? Yes.

Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation (Sample):
I absolutely love this foundation it has a beautiful coverage and it works well on my dry and oily skin. I’d definitely repurchase this.
Repurchase? Yes.

That concludes this post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and feel free to link me to any empties posts you’ve done.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

