Lady Gaga Fame Eau De Parfum Review

Long term followers of my blog should clutch onto their chairs before reading this post because…I’m finally found a floral fragrance that I like! Anyone who has followed my blog for a long time may know that usually I’m really not a fan of floral scents. I firmly plant myself in the fruity/sweet category of perfumes and it’s rare that I stray from that path unless I’m giving a new fragrance a try, but I’m hooked onto this beautiful scent and it’s none other than Lady Gaga who has enticed me…
fame fame 3
Fame is Lady Gaga’s first fragrance and it is the only fragrance out there that is black in colour that turns invisible once airborne. Seeing as I have used up the bottle of this I did also decide to include a stock image to show you what a full bottle looks like. As you can see the black fragrance is house in this oval shaped bottle with a plastic, golden claw lid.

Fame follows an unsual pattern when it comes to the fragrance itself, rather than have specific notes it combines different accords with a “push-pull technology” that mixes the ingredients, although this is classed as a floral scent it does have sweet and fruity elements to create something very unique.

The different perfume notes within the accords are as follows:
Belladonna, Orchid, Jasmine Sambac, Honey, Apricot, Saffron, Incense.

When I first spray this I get a fruity hit which I think is definitely the apricot and then when this settles down I’m left with a sweet and slightly smokey scent. This isn’t something that I thought I’d like but this perfume is actually very nice and my boyfriend likes it too.

Overall, I’m impressed with this, I didn’t think I’d like it but this has really grown on me over the past few weeks and I’m glad I had the chance to try it. I’d definitely recommend giving this a sniff in store if you get the chance and who knows I may just have to get myself another bottle since Rachel gave me the leftovers of hers!

The Lady Gaga Fame Eau De Parfum is available here for £32.00 for 50ml.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

