Benefit Benetint Review

I’ve really been into the lip and cheek tints at the moment, I love a good multi-purpose product and I find them easy to use and work with especially on the cheeks. Sadly there isn’t that many out there but of course there’s a variety of them available from Benefit. Benetint is something that I never thought I’d get on with, it always seemed a little too red for me especially for someone who has very red toned skin anyway, but since giving this a go I’ve been pleasantly surprised…
benetint
I actually got this in the Pump Up The Party Makeup Kit so this is the sample size but as you can see Benetint is a rosy red liquid cheek and lip product that you can use for a natural flush of colour. As mentioned above, this is the sample size but you can get the full size for £24.50 for 13.5ml which admittedly is expensive but this is a cult product.

The product description is as follows:
The sexiest flush you can get from a bottle!Why we love it. Our original rose-tinted stain is kiss-proof, see-through color for lips & cheeks that lasts for hours. Originally created for an exotic dancer in the 1970s, benetint has soared to cult fave status. It’s loved by celebs, makeup artists and gals around the world.

I didn’t find this as difficult to use as I thought I would, I have tried this on both the lips and the cheeks but I find that this has a very soapy taste so when you acidentally lick the lips this does leave an unpleasant taste in the mouth, I’ve also found that on the lips this has a habit of sinking into fine lines and concentrating on the centre of the mouth.

On the face however, this is a different story, I can wear this both under and over my makeup, I’ve found that you do have to work quickly as it does dry quite swiftly but the best way to apply this is to dot it onto the cheeks and blend it out by patting it with fingertips, you can also pat it into the lips if you like to use it that way. This isn’t greasy or heavy and it’s very lightweight this doesn’t seem to break me out or blog my pores which is always a good thing.
swatch unblended
(Unblended swatch)
swatch blended
(Blended swatch)

What I really like about this is the control that it gives, you can build it up to be as intense as you like and the tint formula of it means that it’s a great product to use in the summer as it can withstand humidity and heat without breaking down or melting.

Overall, I do like this on the cheeks but not on the lips, I’m not sure if I would repurchase simply because it’s very expensive for one cheek product but I am intrigued by Posietint and Lollitint. If this is a little out of your price range I believe that 2true offer a similar product that looks like a good dupe and Body Shop also have a range of lip tints which I’m quite keen to try…What can I say? I’m hooked!

The Benefit Benetint Lip and Cheek Colour is available here for £24.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this or if you’re a fan of cheek and lip tints.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face, Lips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

