Models Own Iced Neon Nail Polish in Pukka Purple Review

I’m almost ashamed to say that despite being an absolute hoarder of nail polish I’ve never tried a Models Own polish up until now. I actually picked this up last summer when I made an order from Nail Polish Direct, I was very curious about the Iced Neon Collection from Models Own and thought that I’d give this shade a try, all I can say is that I’m glad I did, here’s why.
models own
P
ukka Purple is this beautiful blue toned purple shade that looks amazing on a lot of different skintones. I actually love this packaging, the frosted glass bottle with the neon plastic lid fits the themed of “iced neon” perfectly and the logo manages to look edgy but cool. This costs £4.95 on Nail Polish Direct, not the cheapest polishes but by no means the most expensive.

The formula of this is absolutely spot on, the polish is neither too runny or too thick especially if you leave it in the fridge as Models Own suggests, the brush is standard it’s not overly wide or thin but is easy to use but the formula is just fab, it’s easy to apply no brush strokes, it dries quickly, has great longevity and one to two coats is all you need for maximum opacity, I was very impressed.
colour
The colour is also beautiful, it manages to be bright without being offensive and it has this high shiny glossy finish that I just love on my nails. As you can see from this swatch the polish applied evenly it doesn’t sink into the nails or streak which is exactly what I need. It was easy to remove and didn’t stain my nails it also survived at least four days and that was with my biting my nails as well…
on me
Overall, I absolutely love this, I’m definitely going to be picking up some more Models Own nail polishes and I’ll be checking out the rest of this range as well. I would 100% recommend this polish especially for spring and summer and I would happily repurchase this.

The Models Own Iced Neon Nail Polish in Pukka Purple is available here for £4.95.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any Models Own polishes, I’m definitely intrigued by the scented range, the Hypergel range and of course the other Iced Neon Nail Polishes.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

