Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion Review

Although I do use a lot of skincare I’ve never really explored many moisturisers other than my beloved Nivea Soft, so when I received this Clinique moisturiser as part of a special offer they had on I was pretty excited to try it, as per usual here’s my thoughts.
clinique
The full sized version of this product comes in a square glass bottle but seeing as I have a mini sample version mine is in this squeezy tube which I actually prefer. This is a pricy moisturiser priced at £29.00 for 125ml however, Clinique is a high end skincare brand so that’s to be expected. There’s nothing much to say about the packaging apart from the fact that the moisturiser is indeed this shade of pale yellow.

This moisturiser is aimed at people with dry to very dry combination skin, my skin is combination and is on the dry side with me occasionally getting dry patches so this seemed like a great match for my skin type. Clinique describe this moisturiser as the following:

The big plus: Our new formula now helps strengthen skin’s own moisture barrier. More moisture stays in. Skin feels soft, springy. Has a healthy-looking glow.”

This is a moisturising lotion but it does feel very rich to the touch , it doesn’t sink in straight away and can leave the skin feeling sticky until it has fully absorbed which can take a while, this did definitely hydrate my skin but I was disappointed with this as it turned my skin into a greasy oil slick and it broke me out.

As someone with dry skin it’s very rare that a product can make my skin become super oily especially as I did have dry patches when I first started using this, to this day the only other product that has made my skin greasy like that was the Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser so I was ver surprised. I didn’t have a reaction and I think that the fact that this doesn’t seem to have a particular fragrance contributes to that, but I definitely wouldn’t say that this is suitable for someone with combination skin, I’d only recommend this to people who have very dry skin.

Overall, this didn’t work for me and I wouldn’t repurchase, that’s not to say that I’d never use Clinique’s skincare again as I do like the Anti Redness Daily Protective Base, the All About Eyes Rich Eye Cream and the Pore Refining Solutions but I will be avoiding this moisturiser in the future and passing it onto someone who has very dry skin and may get more use out of it then me.

A little disappointing but hey not every product can work for you. I personally wouldn’t repurchase it but you may find it to be a winning product for you if you do have excessively dry skin.

The Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion can be purchased here for £29.00.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this moisturiser before and what moisturisers you like to use. I will admit I’ve been tempted by the Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentrate more than once but am yet to bite the bullet…

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

