Products I wish weren’t discontinued #2

It always saddens me when I write these posts because I have to reflect on all of the products that I could have had but somehow missed out on. I always try not to look at limited edition items because nine times out of ten I miss out on them and then I end up feeling disappointed, so I figured that since I had to suffer so did you all! (Just kidding) Seriously though, here are ten products that I really wish hadn’t have been discontinued.
discontinued
1) Benefit Thrrrob Blusher
Back when I first started getting into beauty there were tons of Benefit blushers that I had my eye on Bella Bamba, Georgia and Thrrob were all shades that I longed to own, sadly they got discontinued before I had the chance to try them which leaves me with a heavy heart.

2) Bourjois Little Round Pot Eyeshadows
I’ve not tried much by Bourjois but as an eyeshadow lover these were something that really appealed to me, I ended up taking a look in all of y local beauty stores but sadly these had vanished from the shelves and my sights.

3) Chanel Camellia Des Plumes Highlighter
When this first came out I drooled over this on a daily basis, it was so pretty so beautiful and unlike any highlighter I’d seen I absolutely adored the silver sheen that it offered. By the time I had some money to pick it up I’d had been discontinued and I was gutted.

4) Dior Amber Diamonds Highlighter
Another highlighter than I’ve heard people absolutely raving about is this one by Dior again I never got the chance to try it. I still feel a pang of envy when I see the occasional blogger mention this knowing that I’ll never have the chance to rub it on my face.

5) Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation
This hasn’t been discontinued but it has been reformulated and I’ve heard a lot of people say that it’s not as nice as it once was. I’d seen so many people use this and I was going to give it a go myself until the old version suddenly stopped being produced, now I’ve left with a foundation that I’m not sure will be as nice.

6) L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows
As mentioned above I am an eyeshadow hoarder I absolutely love them and I’d heard Amelia Liana talk about how amazingly pigmented these were. I was so excited to try them but every time I went into Boots or Superdrug they weren’t on the shelves until eventually I realised that they’d been discontinued.

7) Lush Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly
This hung around long enough for me to get excited about it and decide that I needed a cherry scented shower jelly. When I went into store it was yet to be made from the Lush Kitchen and then it disappeared shortly after leaving me broken hearted.

8) MAC Steamheat Lipstick
I knew that this was a liited edition from the get go but at the time I was rather skint and was unable to purchase it for myself. By the time I was okay in the financial department this was gone and I’ll forever wonder if this shade would have suited me.

9) Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Stick
A lot of people didn’t like this but it worked really well for my combination skin, the other day I decided I was going to repurchase this for the summer heat but alas it’s not availble anymore and I don’t want to chance it by getting it wholesale.

10) Revlon Lash Potion Mascara
I wasn’t as excited as everyone else when Revlon announced that they were making a lot of new mascaras but I was incredibly annoyed when I found out that this was going to be discontinued. I really liked this mascara and I wanted to try the Bold Lacquer version as well but I missed out.

That concludes this post if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what products you wish hadn’t have been discontinued. If you’ll excuse me I’m going to now cry in a corner about the makeup that never was…

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

