Dreamcatcher Makeup Tutorial

When I have the time I love being creative with my makeup using my face as a canvas and makeup as my paints and I was inspired by my dreamcatcher to create a soft yet creative makeup look. I don’t think that this look is very wearable (unless you get rid of the feathers) but I hope that you enjoy this post as much as I enjoyed creating this look.
20160730_151559
Eye Makeup:
I always start with my eye makeup before anything else because otherwise I find that any fallout or smudges can then ruin your face makeup. Before applying any eye makeup I applied my MUA Pro Base Eyeshadow Primer to make sure that my makeup would stay in place. I then took a pale pink satin eyeshadow from my BH Cosmetics 88 Shimmer Eyeshadow Palette and applied that across the lid – I will warn you I used a LOT of eyeshadows in this look. Next I took my Urban Decay Alice Through The Looking Glass Palette and I applied the bright pink shade Cake to my outer corners before also running that through my crease. I then took the blue shade Metamorphosis and ran that along my waterline before applying a small amount of Royal Flush to the inner corners of my eyes. Finally I took a lilac eyeshadow and ran this up to my brow bone I used the paler shade from my Essence 3D Eyeshadow in Irresistible Purple it’s a silvery lilac that works really well for this look. Once my eyeshadow was complete I then went onto liner, I lined my tightline with my Estee Lauder Pure Color Kajal Liner in Black to help to define my eyes and then I took my ELF Waterproof Felt Tip Liner in Teal to draw the feathers coming out of the outer corners of my eye. For the black dots I used the Seventeen High Drama Liquid Liner in Black to represent the beads. I wanted my lashes to look long and fluttery so I used my Oriflame The One Wonder Lash Mascara. I always fill in my brows last of all but just so I can keep my eye makeup together I filled in my brows with my Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Dark Brunette.

Face Makeup:
Onto face makeup now and I really wanted to create dewy skin for a dreamy effect paired with soft pinks and earthy tones to create a soft but delicate looking skin. Dreamcatchers often have wood and leather in them as well as beads and feathers so I wanted to play with textures to really create this look. I started by priming my face with my Clinique Pore Refining Solutions which creates ablurring effect. I started by applying this to the middle of my face and spread it outwards concentrating on any problem areas. I knew that I was going to be using a light base so I then went in with concealer and I used two. I used my Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser Concealer under my eyes to concealer my dark circles, before using my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer on any red areas and blemishes. I then applied my Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation using a damp sponge to get a beautiful airbrushed and dewy effect. Usually I would have added highlighter but my skin was looking quite glowy anyway so I then went into blush and bronzer. For bronzer I opted to apply my Astor Deluxe Bronzer in 002 Safari Fever just on the hollows of my cheeks to create a little more shape to my face. On my cheeks I wanted a natural pink flush so I used my Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose which I’ve been really enjoying lately. My skin has been quite dry lately so I decided to skip powder and setting spray as I didn’t feel that I really needed it.

Lip Makeup:
Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Lacquer in Charm Offensive:
I was torn on what lipstick to use as I was originally going to go for a tint but then I decided to go for a neutral yet glossy lip so I settled on this product. It is essentially a liquid lipstick with this gorgeous muted pink shade that I find really flattering.
20160730_151542
That concludes this tutorial if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know what you think of this look and if you have any suggestions for any makeup tutorials or looks.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Crazy/Wacky Makeup, Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

