Clinique All About Eyes Rich Eye Cream Review

As someone with hideous under eye circles ad puffiness from a constant lack of sleep, eye creams have quickly become a staple in my routine, so when this Clinique Eye Cream came as part of a free gift when I bought two Clinique products I was really happy to give this a go. I’ve been trialling this over the past week or so and I have to say it’s a product that I really like, here’s why.
20160730_142254
The Clinique All About Eyes Rich Eye Cream comes in this salmon coloured pot with a screw on lid. For your money you get 15ml of product (although a little does go a long way) and this eye cream is priced at £26.50.

The product claims are as follows:
Moisture-rich formula diminishes the look of undereye circles, shadows, puffs and fine lines—immediately and over time. Helps boost natural collagen production. De-puffs with calming botanicals. Even strengthens skin’s moisture barrier against common irritants.

The first thing I noticed about this cream was that it doesn’t have a very wet formula. I’ve tried eye creams before such as the Origins GinZing Eye Cream that have been quite wet and runny whereas this – like the name would suggest, is a thicker and richer formula. The product doesn’t have any sort of fragrance which I’m grateful for as I have sensitive skin anyway and the eyes are a very sensitive area.
20160730_142303
The cream is quite thick which I actually quite like as it does feel a lot more hydrating on the under eyes. Although this isn’t as radiant as some of the under eye creams I have tried I feel that this is a very good all rounder, it depuffs, brightens and hydrates rather than having a heavy focus on one area. As someone who has all three of those problems (puffiness, dark circles and dryness) it’s really nice to have an eye cream that caters to all of my needs.

This week my eyes were incredibly puffy and irritated due to a lack of sleep and hayfever to the point where they were very watery and sore, I did use this eye cream and am pleased to say that it didn’t irritate. Although it is a small pot, the formula is thick enough that a little really does go a long way so I can see this lasting.

I’m not sure if I would repurchase this as it is quite expensive, especially considering that eye creams tend to have a shelf life of six months before expiring but I would happily use this sample up and I have been enjoying using this. If I didn’t have to worry about money I would most likely use this and if you do have the budget to be able to buy this on a regular basis then I would definitely recommend it.

The Clinique All About Eyes Rich Eye Cream is available here for £26.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any skincare by Clinique and what your favourite eye creams are.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

