New Drugstore Launches I’m Excited For #2

I’ve always been a drugstore/highstreet girl at heart, I do love a few of my higher end brands but high street makeup can be great quality, just as innovative and much friendlier on the wallet. There’s been a LOT of new launches lately and it’s been a couple of years since I’ve done one of these posts so I thought I’d round up ten new launches that I’m particularly excited for from the past few months…
launches
Disclaimer: I did not take this photos copyright and credit goes to the original owners.

1) Barry M Illuminating Strobe Creams
I was so excited when these first came out and literally there was no beauty product that I wanted more that the Barry M Illuminating Strobe Cream in Frosty Pink. A cream highlighter in stick form these look incredibly beautiful with a choice of two shades – Frosty Pink a gorgeous pink shimmer and Iced Bronze a golden toned highlighter. I have the shade Frosty Pink which I’m yet to try but looks gorgeous.

2) Essie Gel Couture Nail Lacquers
Well hello new Essie polishes! I love Essie Nail Polishes anyway so I’m excited to see an entire new range focussing on the highly coveted gel nail. I’m not sure what I think of the bottles yet I kind of like them but also kind of don’t but I’m very excited to give this new formula a try.

3) GOSH Autumn/Winter Copenhagen Collection
I love the brand GOSH and even though they do some absolutely amazing products from their Velvet Touch Eyeliners to their Velvet Touch Primers I do feel that GOSH is still underrated and I’m not quite sure why they don’t seem to get as much coverage. I have to say their new collection looks pretty incredible featuring a new felt tip liner, a mascara, lipsticks and base products it’s pretty exciting stuff.

4) Kiko Cosmetics The Beauty Games Collection
Kiko Cosmetics have done it again with another brand new collection of products, I’m not as excited by the base and cheek products but I am excited by the Finish Line Lipsticks which look absolutely stunning, I’ll hopefully be trying some of these products as well.

5) L’oreal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation
I’ve not tried a cushion foundation before but it’s a concept that I’m definitely intrigued by, I’ve also seen this new product gain stellar reviews from beauty vloggers and bloggers so I’m keen to give this a try, especially as it looks like it has a dewy finish and a medium to high coverage.

6) L’oreal Pure Clay Face Masks
Following on from their Extraordinary Clay haircare range it seems that L’oreal has also decided to stick with the clay theme and launch a new range of face masks. I’ve not tried very much by L’oreal in terms of skincare but I’ll be keeping my eyes peeled for reviews of these new masks.

7) Natural Collection Brow Kit
With the recent brow launches by Benefit and Eylure it’s no wonder that Natural Collection has been eclipsed but as a long time fan of Natural Collection I’m intrigued by their new brow kit, it’s absolutely adorable for a start plus it doesn’t seem to be too warm toned which is great for me.

8) Sleek Colour Corrector Palette
This is something that I’m really excited by especially as I’m In need of a new green colour corrector to deal with my redness. This beautiful palette contains six colour correctors to deal with all of your skin concerns. From hyperpigmentation to those blasted dark circles I’m looking forward to giving this a try.

9) Tanya Burr Luxe Lipglosses
Tanya Burr has released another set of palettes but what really has me excited is her new matte liquid lipsticks. The shade Martha Moo is the one that I’m lusting after but as someone who is still to try her original lineup I’m looking forward to seeing what these new products have to offer.

10) Zoella Sweet Inspirations Range
It’s certainly not the newest launch but it’s one that I’m still excited by and I’m hoping to try. I’ve smelled a couple of Zoella products in store and they look delightful, I’m particularly excited by the Bath Latte which not only sounds delicious with an almond scent but also looks adorable in the milk bottle packaging.

That concludes this post if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and let me know in the comments which new launches you’re excited for. Also, I’m getting close to 500 followers so if you want to make my day please hit the follow button!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

