Lush Intergalactic Bath Bomb Review

As someone who didn’t really enjoy baths I have to say that Lush has completely converted me. Nowadays it’s a given that I have at least one bath a week purely for relaxing purposes and I’m been steadily working my way through my Lush stash trying as many bath bombs as possible. This week I have the Intergalactic Bath Bomb to show you. It’s definitely one of the flashier ones and I absolutely love it…
20160716_184529
The Intergalactic Bath Bomb is this large blue bath bomb with flecks of pink and yellow and minute glitter particles. This is one of the larger bath bombs and is priced at £4.25 per bomb. This is a pricey product as you do only get one use out of it so this is definitely a product I would class as a treat.

Lush describes Intergalactic Bath Bomb as:
Ever wondered what bathing in deep space would be like? Invite the cosmos into your bathroom with this sexy, interstellar bomb and become the guardian of your own galaxy. An awesome mix of refreshing peppermint and neon colour sends your mood rocketing, while popping candy takes you on a trip around the Milky Way. Constellations swirl and pop, creating vibrant lustre vortexes in the night sky. Before you leap too far, rogue layers of vetivert and cedarwood take hold, evoking the warmth of human contact far from home and a hint of 80s aftershave. Return from your intergalactic brief encounter as the grounding scent brings you gently back from orbit.

Starting with the smell, I didn’t think that I’d like this. It does have a very unique scent combining citrus with peppermint – something that I didn’t think would work. The bath bomb definitely smells more potent in your hand than it does in the bath which is something I prefer as the scent is very strong and I imagine that it could easily turn overwhelming.
20160716_184832
Of course, like any other Lush product this creates a fabulous effect in the bath, it creates lots of amazing colours mainly blue, pinks and purples which blend together to create a galaxy inspired theme. Once the bath bomb has completely dissolved you are left with a rich blue shimmery water that smells incredible and feels incredibly luxurious. What I also love about Lush bath bombs is that they don’t dry out the skin, although this isn’t as moisturising as some of Lush’s bath products that water coats your skin in a moisturising film that leaves the skin incredibly soft. Here’s some pictures of this delight in action.
20160716_184805 20160716_184753
Overall, I really like this bath bomb I would repurchase and I would recommend it as well, now if you’ll excuse me I’m off to run another bath…

The Lush Intergalactic Bath Bomb is available here for £4.25.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this bath bomb and of course please leave your Lush recommendations in the comments!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Body and Fragrance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

