July Favourites 2016

What a month it’s been, the biggest thing of course that happened this month was that I graduated! I graduated with a first class with honours bachelor degree in Journalism which was super exciting. I’ve got an absolute ton of products that I’ve been enjoying this month so here’s all of my favourites.
20160723_125141
Starting with skincare and body bits the first product that I’ve been loving is the La Roche Posay Serozinc I have combination skin that has been getting rather oily, sweaty and spotty in this heat so I’ve been really enjoying using this in a morning and on an evening, it mattifies and tones the skin making it a great prep product. The air conditioning in my office is rather nice and cool but of course it does dry out the skin particularly my hands so I’ve been loving the Soap and Glory Hand Dream Hand Cream which keep them nice and soft plus it smells amazing. Another body product is the Lush Intergalactic Bath Bomb I’ll be reviewing this soon and I can’t wait for you guys to see it it turned my bath water amazing blues, purples and pinks plus it smelled gorgeous even if it did leave behind a few traces of glitter.

Onto makeup now, I have two foundations the first is the Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation which really impressed me when I tried it, I’ve also been loving the Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation which I’ve been applying with another favourite – the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge both work to create flawless looking skin and the foundation is hydrating and comfortable to wear.

For cheeks the Topshop Glow in Polished has been my go-to highlighter worn under my foundation for a subtle glow and I’ve been loving the Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose which adds a gorgeous flush of colour without looking too neon on the face. Other beauty favourites that really wowed me this month were the Oriflame The One Wonder Lash Mascara that makes my lashes look lovely and fluttering, plus the Maggie Ann Gel Nail Polish in Emma which looks gorgeous on the nails.

I do also have a few lifestyle favourites, the first is Starbucks Caramel Frappuccinos my friend Claire got me hooked onto these and despite the fact that they are obviously unhealthy as part of my balanced diet they’ve been helping to stave away my cravings for junk food. I’ve also done a lot of reading this month but two books that stood out to me were You don’t have to say you love me by Sarra Manning which is a great summer read, it’s girly, it’s funny and it does make you feel good. The main character always suffers with her weight but she gets her happy ending and it’s a great beach read. I’ve also loved reading Hounded by Kevin Hearne it was recommended by my friend Umair at our book club and it was a really great read – if you love fantasy stories and mythology then give it a go.

That concludes my monthly favourites, I hope that you’ve all had a great month and thank you so much for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

