Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Review

Urban Decay is hands down my favourite makeup brand and the main reason for that is of course down to the palettes. I own several Urban Decay Palettes (six I believe) and Naked 3 is one that I’ve had for a while now. Initially I always hated pink eyeshadow but these eyeshadows are extremely flattering for my green eyes and I have to say I’m obsessed…
20160723_125201
The Naked 3 Palette comes in this sturdy tin which I do quite like. I do own Naked 1 (I had Naked 2 but passed it on) and the felt packaging was something that I really didn’t like mainly due to the feel and how grubby it got. I do prefer the tin packaging and the rose gold does make sense for the shades but if I’m being really picky I don’t really like rose gold – shocking I know with how fashionable it seems to be but to me it just seems a little too similar to Copper and kind of cheap looking. Still, my qualms aside the packaging is nice and relevant to the shadows within, this palette is priced at £28.50 and contains twelve shades.
20160723_125211
Inside this palette is a mirror and a double ended brush and of course the twelve shadows. These are all rose toned shades which I really like and I think these are flattering on all skintones even yellowy toned skin like mine. There’s a great mix of satins, shimmers and mattes and none of the shadows look flat or feel like duds, the shadows are incredibly silky, pigmented and buttery and apply and blend like a dream.

Onto the swatches now and these are the shades that we have working from the left of the palette to the right. These are all swatched on bare skin.
20160723_125350
(L-R: Strange, Dust, Burnout, Limit)
Strange: A pale pink satin eyeshadow.
Dust: A pale metallic pink with a shimmery finish.
Burnout: A peachy pink satin shadow with sparkle.
Limit: A dusty rose matte.
20160723_125444
(L-R: Buzz, Trick, Nooner, Liar)
Buzz: A metallic rose shimmer with silver sparkle.
Trick: A rose gold shimmer.
Nooner: A pinky taupe matte.
Liar: A metallic mauve.
20160723_125529
(L-R: Factory, Mugshot, Darkside, Blackheart)
Factory: A pink brown with silvery shimmer.
Mugshot: A metallic taupe shimmer with a slight pink tone.
Darkside:
A deep mauve satin.
Blackheart: A deep blackened burgundy with rosy sparkle.

All of these shadows are pigmented, the lighter shades haven’t photographed as well but I don’t mind that they’re lacking in colour intensity, you can also build them up to be bolder. My favourite shades tend to be Strange, Dust, Buzz and Limit but there’s no a single shade that I dislike here. Of all three Naked palettes I do think that this is my favourite simply because the shades are so flattering and are beautiful all year round. The palette is versatile enouh to create a variety of pink toned looks and if you love pink shades then I’d highgly recommend, I would repurchase this because…I’m obsessed!

The Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette is available here for £38.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know if you have any of the Naked palettes and if so which is your favourite?

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

