Pin Up Girl Makeup Tutorial

It’s been a while since I’ve done a proper makeup tutorial and recently I’ve been obsessed with pin up girls, from their flirtatious fashion, to empowering makeup the pin up grl has always served as fashion icon for previous decades. Today I thought it would be fun to recreate this look now I am in no means a makeup artist or a model but I hope that you enjoy this post anyway.
20160723_133853
Hair
The hair is something that I found quite difficult to do especially as I had no red ribbon but I still managed to come up with a semi decent hairstyle. To do this I started by brushing my hair forwards and section off some hair at the front. I then took the rest of my hair and put it up into a high bun. Next I took the sectioned hair at the front added some hairspray and then backcombed it forwards. Once my hair was backcombed I then created a quiff and then pinned it in place, the leftover hair I wound around the bun and secured with a bright blue Miti. Finally I sprayed the Wella Shockwaves Hairspray across my hair and then added a black headband,
20160723_133605
Eye Makeup
To create the eye makeup I started by applying my trusty MUA Pro Eyeshadow Primer to my lids and then I took my Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette and dusted the shade Strange across my lids to widen and brighten my eyes. Next I created the signature black winged eyeliner I chose to do this with gel liner as not only does it last longer but I find it the easiest to use. I used the Maybelline Lasting Drama Gel Liner in Black with the Real Techniques Silicone Liner Brush it just makes my eyeliner go on easily which is great for an eyeliner noob like myself. Continuing with liner I lined my waterline with the Estee Lauder Pure Colour Kajal Liner it’s actually a kohl rather than a kajal (I’m not sure why it’s called a kajal). Next was mascara and I used the Oriflame The One Wonder Lash Mascara it’s got a plastic brush that hooks at the root of the lashes and really adds curl, length and separation – perfect for long fluttery lashes. Finally, I always do my brows second to last but so I can keep it with my eye makeup separate I wanted to get the bold arched brows so I used the Sleek Brow Kit in Dark and I only used the wax just to get those power brows.
20160723_133847
Face Makeup
I started my face makeup by using my Clinique Pore Refining Solutions to minimize my pores and to give myself an even texture to the skin. I then added a cream highlighter so it would shine through my foundation but not be too over the top. I opted for the Topshop Glow in Polished which is a beautiful cream product that can be worn under over over base makeup. Next I applied my Maybelline Instant Eye Erase concealer under my eyes before applying my Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer to any blemishes. I blended this all in using my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush before moving onto foundation. Due to the heat my skin has been oily (and then dried out by air conditioning) but I’ve found a duo that really works for my skin at the moment. I’ve been applying the Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge for natural looking glowy skin. The ‘draping’ trend isn’t something I’d typically do as I am a fan of contouring but pin up girls wore blusher high on the cheeks rather than bronzer so I used my Rimmel London Lasting Finish Mono Blush in Santa Rose across the cheekbones for a flush of colour.

Lip Makeup
For lips I began by lining my lips with my Pattina Cosmetics Moonlove Lip Liner in Scarlet before going in with my 2true 8hr Power Lip Colour in Angeline which is a brilliant matte red lip product.
20160723_133853
That concludes this tutorial if you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments what you think of this look, I think it’s great for summer!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Makeup Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

