Makeup Revolution Pro E104 Eyebrow Brush Review

Makeup brushes can be tricky to get right but I’d heard wonderful things about the Makeup Revolution brushes (I love their powder brush). I also have a lot of cream brow products so I needed a brush for them and a while ago Rachel kindly bought me this.
I have to say I’m a little on the fence I like it and I don’t like it, here’s why…
20160716_125127
The brush itself is this long thin brush with fine, synthetic bristles and a tapered edge. As you can see it has the Makeup Revolution logo written on the side and this was very budget friendly at only £1.99 for the brush.

Makeup Revolution describe this brush as the following:
An Essential Collection of 9 brushes for the Professional.
All made from the finest synthetic hair, super soft, and very animal friendly
For use with powder, liquid or cream eyebrow products ensuring easy application! Keep your brows defined.

The good thing about this brush is that it is synthetic rather than being made with animal hair. I’m not a vegan blogger but I do thing that using animal hair and fur for fashion and beauty is just unnecessary and cruel – especially when synthetic materials often work just as well.
20160716_125132
The long handle of this brush means that you won’t be too heavy handed, I do find that the brush could be a little sturdier, the bristles are nice and soft but similar to the powder brush I find that the brush itself can flop around a little bit which isn’t ideal.
20160716_125156
(Left Makeup Revolution brush, Right the brush from the Sleek Brow Kit)
One thing I do which is that this brush was a little more tapered and a little thinner. It’s not a bad brush but I like to fill in my brows to taper and to have a fairly sharp angle at the start of them I often find that with the Sleek Brow Kit I tend to use the Sleek brush over the Makeup Revolution brush simply because I fnd that I can be more precise and get a more dramatic brow which is a shame.

Overall, this isn’t a bad product but I do think that it could be improved, I don’t think I’d rush out and repurchase this at all and I will still be hunting for the perfect eyebrow brush, however, for £1.99 this is a bargain and it’s great for those looking for a more natural brow or for those who are just getting into brows and are looking for a budget friendly brush to do the job.

The Makeup Revolution Pro E104 Eyebrow Brush is available here for £1.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried any of the Makeup Revolution brushes and if you can recommend me a great eyebrow brush!

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Eyes, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

