Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation Review

Confession number one: I haven’t actually tried very many high end foundations.
Confession number two: I really didn’t like the Charlotte Tilbury Light Wonder Foundation which EVERYONE seems to love.
With these two confessions in mind I didn’t think that I’d like the Magic Foundation, I got a sample in Shade 1 a while ago and it lay untouched in one of my sample boxes because I was convinced that I’d hate it but…I have to say, I was wrong.
ct foundation
The sample itself comes in this metallic red packaging with gold writing that instantly screams out luxury. The full sized version of this product is obviously very different in a glass bottle with the largest lid I have ever seen and of course it has a much higher price tag than a free sample retailing for £29.50 which is fairly expensive.

The product claims are as follows:
My Magic Foundation is a miracle in a bottle that transforms skin for all ages, skin tones and skin types. I have worked with laboratories for five years to create a “hyper-intelligent” formula that gives full-coverage yet feels completely weightless, with all the anti-aging and protective benefits of a luxury skin cream. It conceals imperfections, glides on like a dream, and literally feels like a second skin. Whether your skin needs just a bit of perfecting, or you struggle with a frustrating issue like acne, melasma or rosacea, my Magic Foundation will give you a perfect skin day, every day!

Nothing like tooting your own horn eh Charlotte? (I’m just kidding don’t worry!) Jokes aside, this product claims to give you ‘perfect skin’ with full coverage that feels weightless. Starting with the shade, shade one was a great fit for me, it was pale enough for my uber pale skin but without looking white or ghostly and it blended seamlessly into the skin.

Despite having a full coverage this did feel incredibly light on the skin and when I was wearing it and I touched my face I was surprised to notice that my face felt like I had nothing on.

Coverage wise this is a high medium to full coverage yet it doesn’t look flat. Unlike the Light Wonder foudnation this looks dewy and radiant but wihtout looking sweaty or oily. This blended and applied like a dream gliding across my face spots and dry skin without looking uneven or patchy and I found that it was super quick to apply plus I LOVED ths end result, take a look for yourself.
foundation on me
I don’t edit my photos on photoshop or anything like that when I post pictures on my blog (kind of defeats the purpose right?_ so what you see here is my skin exactly how it looked with this foundation on (and a bit of blusher), I didn’t teend to apply any concealer on any blemishes, (I always apply it under my eyes) but just look how the shade matches my sin and how my skin looks the same velvety texture all across my face I was truly blown away.

Overall I was very impressed with this, I don’t tend to make a habit of buying expensive foundations but I may just have to get a bottle of this for when my drugstore foundations aren’t cutting it. I definitely would recommend you at the very least try this because seeing is believing! In the meantime, I may just have to bite the bullet with this next time I get paid…

The Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation is available here for £29.50.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this foundation and if you’d give it a try. Are you a fan of Charlotte Tilbury products?

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

