Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob Review

Ever since the whole Kylie Jenner 90s Lip Thing came into fashion there’s been several buzzwords and cult products that have been circulating the web. I’ve heard a lot about MAC Whirl, MAC Soar, Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheats and of course the Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob. Now I’m not huge on lip liner I don’t dislike it but as someone with dry lips I tend to go for balms and lipsticks more. However, I decided to give this a shot.
[roduct
The Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob is a muted dusty rose shade lip liner that has a very thick formula. This is super budget friendly at only £3.99 which is obviously much cheaper than the likes of MAC and Charlotte Tilbury.
nib
One of the things that I really like about this lip liner is that it’s retractable which means no sharpening or product wastage, I also like the angled flat tip which makes lining much easier than with most lip liners.
swatch
The shade itself is a very flattering colour that I think would look good on a lot of skintones, it’s a really pretty nudey-pink shade that looks very natural and flattering. This is of course matte which makes it very nice for an everyday lip. It’s also apparently a dupe for the Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk which is one of the reasons that I picked this up.
on me
The creamy formula means that this glides across the lips without clinging to dry patches. It has just enough drag to add longevity but without being overly dry or slippy. The only downside to this (and I am being picky here) is that it is thicker than the average lip liner so if you rub your lips together it feels quite thick and strange. But other than that it’s very nice and great for outlining the lips, filling them in or even overdrawing them as I’ve done in this photo.

Overall, I quite like this, it’s very budget friendly and is a great way to try out the lip lining craze without breaking the bank. It’s great for heat as it stays on a longtime and it has an even coverage that doesn’t go patchy. I would probably repurchase this and I would definitely recommend it.

The Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob is available here for £3.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried this lip liner. Also please follow my blog if you’re not already for more daily doses of beauty.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty on a Budget, Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

