Payday Haul

It’s been a while since I’ve done a haul post, mainly because I was finishing University and trying to make my student finance last as long as possible but after doing my first month at my new job I got paid and decided to treat myself. Here’s everything that I picked up.
haul
I started at Superdrug as I really wanted to try the new Barry M Strobing Creams and they were sold out in the Boots that I’d tried. I only picked up a couple of things from Superdrug as I tend to find that Boots has more of a selection and better offers but I picked up the Barry M Illuminating Strobing Cream in Frosty Pink I was really excited when these came out and I do have a fair few golden toned highlights but few pink ones so I was really excited to get this. I also noticed that the new Body Fantasies Body Mists had landed so I also got the Body Fantasies Pink Vanilla Kiss Body Mist which smells lovely. I also got some more Superdrug Acetone Nail Polish Remover as I was running out of nail polish remover.

I then went into Debenhams for the Urban Decay counter. Urban Decay is probably my favourite makeup brand so I picked up the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Deep End as I’ve been wanting it for ages. I also decided to try a setting spray as my makeup has been melting away in the heat and my skin has been drying out due to the air conditioning at work so I decided to try the Urban Decay Chill Setting Spray.

Next was MAC I wanted to get the travel sized Strobe Cream but they only had the full sizes and I do have a lot of highlighters so I couldn’t really justify another one so I decided to get a lipstck instead. I did swatch Whirl and Velvet Teddy but they didn’t really go with my skintone so with my boyfriend’s help (he’s so good at helping me choose) I finally settled on the MAC Lipstick in Brave I was tempted by Twig but I thought that Brave would be great as an everyday shade. I was given a free sample of the new MAC False Lashes Mascara but seeing as I already have a sample I passed this onto my mum who was very grateful.

I finally went into Boots and spent absolutely ages dithering over what to get. I was close to picking up the Stila Smudge Pot in Kitten and the Sleek Gel Blushers but remembered that I had similar products in my collection so decided to hold off on those. I’m struggling with foundations at the moment so I decided to settle for an old favourite and grabbed another bottle of the L’oreal True Match Foundation in 1N. I spent quite a while swatching Nyx products, I did really want the Sleek Matte Me in Birthday Suit but it had sld out so I decided to get the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Zurich which is a very similar nude shade.

Sticking with the nude theme I decided to try the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Lychee as I’d bitten my nails down so wanted a natural looking nude polish. I’d also read in a magazine that gel blushers tended to stick around in the heat better than creams and powders so I also got the Seventeen Cheek and Lip Stain in Perky Pink it’s a very unusual gel formula but I’m excited to try it as it leaves behind a lovely pink stain. Finally after never really been interested I decided that I really wanted a contour kit I was torn between ones by Sleek and Collection but my boyfriend again helped me to decide which one had the best looking bronzer for my skin tone and I settled on the Seventeen Define and Conquer Contour Kit I don’t actually own a contour kit so I’m pretty excited for this.

That was it for beauty but I also picked up a black and white shirt from Primark and seeing as Simon had been so patient and helpful I decided to get him a few treats too. I’d bought him some Steam games on his PC and some Xbox Downloadable Content but I also picked him up two T Shirts from HMV. We got a Motorhead T Shirt that he loves and even better a Game of Thrones T Shirt with the Stark Wolf on it so he was very happy.

That concludes my haul, I had a lovely day and I’m really looking forward to trying everything. If you enjoyed this post please hit the like button and let me know in the comments if you have tried or want to try any of these products.

Thanks for reading!
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Hauls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

