Empties #16

It’s been a while since I’ve done an Empties post so as you can imagine I’ve accrued a rather large amount of used of products. As usual I’ll talk you through what products I’ve used and my thoughts on them.
empties
Haircare:
Tresemme Moisture Rich Shampoo:
This was okay but I’ve found that it doesn’t always moisture my partners hair as we both have very dry scalps. For now, we’ve switched to Head and Shoulders which is working well for me at the moment.
Repurchase: No

Fudge Urban Iced Raspberry and Vanilla Hairspray:
I would probably go back to this as it smells amazing but sadly at the moment I feel that it doesn’t have as much hold as I would like it to have so my search for the perfect hairspray continues.
Repurchase: Possibly in the future.

Johnson’s Baby Shampoo:
I use this purely for cleaning my makeup brushes and it works everytime, I’ve gone through bottles and bottles of this but it does the trick and is friendly on the budget.
Repurchase: Already have.

Athena’s Treasures Bio Olive Silk and Honey Hair Mask:
I really liked this hair mask it did everything that I wanted to plus it smelled very clean and fresh smelling. This was from Greece but I did find it online and I would use it again.
Repurchase: Yes

Neal and Wolf  Ritual Daily Shampoo and Conditioner (Samples):
The shampoo sachet had nothing (or near enough nothing in it) for me to use anyway but the conditioner was okay. This smelled of perfumes plus it didn’t really do anything special for my hair so I wouldn’t pay £12 for a bottle of this.
Repurchase: No

Body and Fragrance:
Creightons Cherry and Wild Fig Sensual Bath and Shower
I was super impressed with this it smelled absolutely delicious and it felt very nice on the skin.
Repurchase: Yes.

Soft and Gentle Roll On Deodorant x2:
I had one in Wild Rose and Vanilla and then the Pink Grapefruit, I love these deodorants they don’t irritate my eczema, they work and they smell great. I’ve gone through so many of these but they’re the only brand I’ll use.
Repurchase: Already Have.

Vera Wang Princess EDT 30ml:
I got this asa gift a couple of years ago and although it’s very sweet Ithink it’s a lovely scent. I really enjoyed using this.
Repurchase: Yes

Ghost Eclipse EDT 30ML:
I’d fallen in love with this scent and picked it up last summer, the fruity sweetness of this is exactly up my street and I was sad when I used this up, it is one of my favourite scents.
Repurchase: Yes

Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture EDT 30ml:
I picked this up by mistake after ordering online and confusing it with the original Viva La Juicy. This was a very nice warm, sweet scent and it really stuck to my clothes and lasted most of the day but I tend to like my scents to have a fruity zing to them as well so next time I’d get the original Viva La Juicy.
Repurchase: No.

Skincare:
Asda Cotton Wool Pads:
Rachel gave me the rest of these and although they worked well to remove nail polish I did find that the pads would stick to each other and I kept ripping them in half by accident. So  probably wouldn’t get these again.
Repurchase: No

Lancome Genifique Youth Activating Concentrate (Sample):
I love this face serum it gives me the hydration that I need without being oily or greasy andn unlike a lot of Lancome’s skincare products this doesn’t irritate my skin. I’ve gone through numerous samples of this so I may have to bite the bullet and purchase the full size.
Repurchase: Yes

Boots Essentials Cleansing Wipes:
These face wipes claim to be moisturising for dry skin but like most face wipes these do dry the skin out. I found that these were smaller than most face wipes and seemed to drag more than say the Johnsons ones so I probably wouldn’t get these again.
Repurchase: No

Comvita Medihoney Natural Derma Cream (sample):
As someone with Eczema I was pretty intrigued by this, I’m not big on honey and I find the scent a bit sickly, BUT this really did soothe my Eczema so I may have to invest in this.
Repurchase: Possibly.

Makeup:
Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation and Concealer (sample):
I didn’t like this, it felt very heavy on the skin and was literally orange on me. I’ve been to a Clinique counter previously and all of their foundations are too dark for me.
Repurchase: No

Max Factor Miracle Match Foundation (sample):
Another foundation that I didn’t get on board with, again this felt very heavy on the skin and the colour was too dark for me. I find that a lot of the Max Factor foundations tend to make my skin look quite greasy even though I’m on the drier side of combination.
Repurchase: No

Avon Ideal Flawless Foundation in Shell (sample):
I liked both the original and the mousse formulations of the Ideal Flawless Foundation in Ivory but Shell is a little orange for me. I’d actually given my mum this sample but she gave me it back and one sniff of this told me that it had expired so just to be safe I binned it.
Repurchase: Possibly (but not this shade)

Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon:
This was quite a glossy lipstick but I enjoyed wearing this in summer and I found that the buttery/balmy texture kept my lips nice and hydrated although this did lean slightly towards the sticky side. I don’t think I’d repurchase simply because I have a LOT of lip products and this didn’t stand out enough.
Repurchase: Probably Not.

Essie Nail Lacquer in Muchi Muchi:
This milky pink made a great every day polish for when my nails were particularly short and stubby but I did find that this was a little too white for me personally. One coat was sheer but the more coats you used the whiter this got. I think I’d prefer a pink that was a little more nude.
Repurchase: No

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paint in Key Lime:
I love this range of nail polishes and I do like a lot of green shades but this wasn’t my favourite. The shade itself leaned more towards the yellow side of green and I prefer something a little more blue toned. I’m also not sure how well this went with my olive complexion so I’d probably leave this next time.
Repurchase: No

That concludes this empties post, if you enjoyed it please hit the like button and feel free to follow my blog if you’re not already. Let me know in the comments if you have tried any of these products and what your thoughts were.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Empties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

