Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation Review

I have to say I thought I’d reviewed the older version of this (turns out I hadn’t) but seeing as it’s been reformulated I’ve had the chance to try both the old and new versions of this so I have a fairly well rounded opinion.
foundation
T
he Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation is priced at £7.99 which I believe is a little pricier than it used to be. This seems to be the same sort of foundation with a dewy finish offering medium coverage however, this new formula claims to have pore blurring technology, spf20 and comfort serum to hydrate the face. Out of the four foundations that Rimmel London offers I would say that this one is the best for pale skin and dry skin.

The product claims for this are as follows:
Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation. Invisible, mistake-proof foundation for visibly perfected & healthier looking skin. Weightless, smooth texture blends with skins real tone instead of masking it. 24HR moisture complex leaves skin feeling hydrated. Soft-focus powers help reduce imperfections, pores & dark circles. SPF 20 Dermatologist tested.”
swatch
In terms of shade I can go for Light Porcelain which is a little paler than me or I can wear Ivory. I tend to switch depending on how my skin is being but the shade pictured above is Light Porcelain. This is a liquid foundation and if you do find a match for your skin it’s relatively easy to work with simply buff into the skin with a brush and you’re good to go. I do find though that this new foundation feels thicker due to the comfort serum and it’s definitely thicker than it was previously meaning that it can be a bit harder to blend.

I’ve also found that although this foundation glides across the skin it doesn’t tend to stay on very long, heat and rain both make this foundation melt off and then it tends to fade leaving parts that have clung to any dry patches.
on me
I
n terms of finish this does have a soft dewy finish which I really like, although there is a  couple of foundations that I do prefer over this it is in my top five foundations and I have repurchased it a couple of times, I do think that this is good for those who like a light to medium coverage with a natural looking finish it is also friendly on dry skin.

Overall I do like this I just wish that it would last a little longer on the skin, I would repurchase this and I would recommend it to pale girls looking for a high street or drugstore foundation, you may be onto a winner!

The Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation is available here for £7.99.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button, let me know in the comments if you have tried this foundation and feel free to follow my blog if you’re not already.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Face and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

