China Glaze Urban Night Nail Polish Review

Although I’m a self professed nail polish addict, I’ve not tried much of China Glaze which feelsvery much like sacrilege. I decided to fix this last summer buy ordering a couple of shades from Nail Polish Direct, I then tucked them into my stash and forgot about them…I dug the shade Urban Night out of my rather expansive collection and decided to give it a go.
china glaze
The shade Urban Night is this plum shade that isn’t very summer friendly but is the sort of shade I like to wear on my toenails all year round. This was part of the Metro Collection in 2011 so it’s by no means a new shade but it is a new shade to me. I picked this up from Nail Polish Direct for around £4.00.

In terms of shade this is very pretty one coat leaves behind a deep pink shade whereas two coats darkens the polish further to a deep burgundy shade. I quite like wearing dark shades on my nails as my nails are quite short so I can usually get away with them a little more.
swatch
The brush isn’t something to shout about and in all honesty I was disappointed with the formula of this polish. A lot of people really rate China Glaze polishes saying that they have rich, creamy formulas but maybe this is a dud shade or I’m not applying it properly as this was very patchy, one coat ended up being too sheer and I ended up needing several coats to try and get a semi decent finish, in the end I found that it looked messy on my nails and so I removed it.
on me
In all honesty I was disappointed with this, I really wanted it to work for me as I love these kind of shades but sadly this just looked messy, usually I’m pretty decent at painting my nails so I think it’s something to do with the polish. This isn’t going to put me off China Glaze as not every shade is perfect in any nail range but this shade definitely is a dud for me, I wouldn’t repurchase it and I wouldn’t recommend it which is a real shame!

The China Glaze Urban Night Nail Polish is available here for £2.95 with free UK delivery.

I hope that you enjoyed this post and if you did please hit the like button. Have you tried any China Glaze polishes? Let me know in the comments as I’m really hoping that this is just a dud shade.

Thanks for reading.
love_nina

About ninarossbeauty

PR Person and Beauty Blogger who has a soft spot for eyeshadows, lipsticks and anything quirky. You can contact me at ninarossjournal@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Nails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

